We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Full of Charm and Character”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Juniper, Hexham, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reviewed 27 May 2021 for a stay in May 2021

Date of stay: May 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TrishBr
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best holiday rentals we have ever had”
Reviewed 30 December 2019 for a stay in December 2019

We stayed at Finechambers Chapel over Christmas 2019. The chapel is a beautiful, relaxing and cosy space, very well equipped with everything you might need for a comfortable stay. It is situated off the beaten track and yet still within a few miles of the lovely market town of Hexham. Excellent walks right from the doorl. The chapel was simply but beautifully decorated for Christmas, and the hosts Catherine and David made us most welcome. The accessible lower bedroom and shower room were particularly welcome for our party.
I would not hesitate to recommend Finechambers Chapel for a restful holiday or short break.

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katmb1808...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely unusual house”
Reviewed 21 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Finechambers Chapel is an unusual but very comfortable place to stay. It is stylish without being fussy and we felt very at home straight away. The house is very well equipped, the kitchen has everything you could need. I really appreciated the fact that there was soap, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets and toilet roll as these things are so often not included in holiday rentals. The beds were extremely comfortable and the log burner kept us warm in the evenings. The porch was particularly good for storing our boots out of the way. The two bathrooms mean you can treat downstairs as an en suite; the mezzanine and back bedroom are a good set up for families with younger children.
Finechambers is in a very peaceful location (a good pub is the Travellers Rest within walking distance via footpaths). It’s only ten minutes outside Hexham but feels much more remote. It’s a great base for visiting all the Roman sites, as well as being an hour from some spectacular coastal walks.
The chapel garden is lovely to sit out in and the surrounding paddocks and gardens add to the whole sense of peace and quiet. Our children made good use of the trampoline and loved the ponies, dog and collecting eggs from the chickens. Catherine is a very generous host, she left us homemade cakes and fresh eggs on arrival which was a pleasant surprise and gave us more eggs during our stay. She was very helpful and it was good to know she was nearby if we had needed anything. We had a lovely holiday and staying in this interesting house was a big part of it!

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 May 2019
Thank you so much for your thoughtful and very positive review Kathryn. I appreciate your having mentioned so many aspects of Finechambers. It was a delight to meet your family and I enjoyed introducing your delightful girls to the hens, ponies and Dudley the Springador, (who enjoyed ball games!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
24 Apr 2019
Thanks so much for your great review. I’m delighted you enjoyed your weekend break, it’s so gratifying to be able to share this lovely part of Northumberland with visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
7 Jan 2019
Thank you for your lovely review of the chapel Allison. Delighted you enjoyed your break, and that it was a good place for a sixteen year old’s birthday celebration. Five stars to you too for the excellent state in which you left the chapel! Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing