We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEAUTIFUL CHAPEL”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Juniper, Hexham, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

IAN B
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL CHAPEL”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Beautiful chapel, lovely welcome with fresh eggs from the cute chickens and home baked cakes yum. Would definately stay again everything you could need. Very clean, very nicely furnished. Great walks from the door step and lovely pubs. xCant wait for a return visit.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again. The Shire has some fabulous walks, good to tie them in with a visit to some of the great local pubs!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnjmora...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely chapel retreat”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just returned from a weeks stay at The Chapel. It's so nice. Very well equipped, spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Thank you for the lovely chocolate cake, flap jacks and flowers on our arrival, lovely touch. The surrounding countryside is beautiful. The peace and quiet amazing, literally the only noise you get are chickens, sheep and the horse, so nice, loved it when the chickens all came to visit when we were sitting in the garden. Can't fault a thing. Would highly recommend. Thank you Catherine, we had a great holiday.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for a great review. I’m delighted you had a good week and enjoyed the livestock!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djcattera...
Mexborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Northumberland birthday retreat”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We went to Finechambers for my Mother-in-law birthday. It is a lovely place to stay and enjoy the Northumberland countryside. It's comfortable, spacious, well equiped with everything you need to plan your days out. The log burner was an excellent feature and perfect for cosy evenings in. The ground floor bedroom and bathroom really helped with our Nana who doesnt do well on stairs. There were lots of places near by to walk our dog in the mornings as well as being only a short drive in to Hexham and Corbridge

Thanks Catherine for the chocolate cake and the flapjacks were the best.

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thank you Damion, I’m glad the chapel was comfortable for three generations and that you enjoyed the lovely footpaths around Juniper.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H
Westbury-sub-Mendip, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“A great Northumberland retreat, just 10 minutes from Hexham.”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A lovely cosy place to relax, it's spacious and well setup with everything you need. Looks great in the snow, and so cosy with the stove going.
Thanks Catherine for a great stay, and for the cakes too!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Mar 2018
Thanks so much for your review Alex. It was a cold and snowy scene at Finechambers but I’m pleased the new heaters and wood burner helped to make it an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suegan52
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Our family met up at Finechambers to spend New Year together & we weren't disappointed. The renovated Chapel has lots of character, is spacious, well equipped with lovely furnishings and the bedrooms are all good sizes. It was pretty cold while we were there but the wood burner & radiators kept it all nice & cosy. Its in a lovely country spot, very peaceful & quiet and we just had a lovely time there.
Thanks Catherine for the lemon cake and flapjacks - they didn't last long!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Delighted you had a fun family get together at Finechambers. It’s always fun decorating the chapel for Christmas and New Year, and glad it was warm and cosy despite the low winter temperatures.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing