We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
572
239
86
70
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
239
86
70
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold villathe ritz carltonbay villagold ocean viewpineapple grillocean fronthonolua storeresort shuttleoneloa beachliving roomgolf courses arefull kitchenwasher and dryerdt fleming beachshuttle servicegranite countertopsgeneral store
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2015

I love this property. For my husband and I and the way we travel its perfect. We reserve a one bedroom ocean front GOLD villas and its great. The views are amazing, the privacy and amenities are wonderful. For two years we stayed in 26G2 and loved it, this year it was not available at the time we wanted it so we stayed in 22G5, this is also a very nice unit, very clean and nicely appointed. The only problem in this unit is the lighting, they need more lamps and better lighting in the living room and the bedroom. Read the fine print when you make your reservation, they do not offer daily maid service which I think it fairly common for condos and because we knew it up front it was not a problem but I heard someone at the front desk pitching a fit because her bed was not made up daily :) We stayed 12 nights so could have used a cleaning during that time but didn't want to pay for it so just kept things up ourselves. I have explored this end of Maui many times and I recommend Kapalua Villas above all others. Thank you to front desk manager Dale Mustard for helping us with our reservation.

Room Tip: choose at Gold unit - its worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ski34days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Aloha ski34days,

Thank you for wriiting your review and I thank your for working with me in regards to your reservation when we found out that the specific villa that you were requesting was not going to be available. Your patience and understanding in the matter made it so much easier so that we could find a VIlla that satisified yout needs. We will take a look at the lighting in the Villa as per your suggestion so we can see if it can be improved.

Please do reach out to me when you and your husband will be returning to Maui. I very much look forward to working with you again! Have a wonderful Holiday season!

Mahalo,

Dale Mustard
Front Office Manager
Kapalua VIllas-Maui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We stayed at the Kapalua Villas for 6 nights. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
We received a very early check -in and were allowed a later check -out time for no additional fees. Due to
our first villa not having an airconditioner in working order we were moved to a different villa and our room-cleaning fee was waived ( $203.12). Our villa was very clean, modern and spacious. The kitchen was fully equipped. Our patio had very comfortable furniture which made sitting outside extra nice! We enjoyed using the tennis garden, the pool , and the beautiful Kapalua Bay beach was within walking distance. A very nice beach to visit. The shuttle service was also a nice perk.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlieistraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Aloha Charlieistraveling,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we thank you for your understanding in regards to your air conditioner in your original villa. We are sorry that you did have to move Villas during your stay.

Our staff does work very hard and our guests satisfaction is extremely important to us so I do thank you kindly for acknowledging them, that is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again on Maui and here at the Kapalua Villas in the future.

Mahalo,

Dale Mustard
Front Office Manager
Kapalua Villas-Maui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We loved the condo which was overlooking the ocean and the air conditioning worked in our rental. We loved the view and could see one of the other Islands (Molokai) from our room. We had a wonderful experience there,so no complaints from us. We went Maui to vacation with our son who lives in Oahu. Beautiful Island and the people were very nice also.

Stayed: November 2015
2  Thank Penny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Aloha Penny J,

Mahalo for taking the time in writing your review with your stay with us here in Kapalua. We are so happy that you had a wonderful relaxing time and that you chose to stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Dale Mustard
Front Office Manager
Kapalua Villas-Maui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

My spouse and I just returned from a stay at the Kapalua Villas. We stayed in a Bay Villa on the ground floor and were very pleased with the unit's condition, facilities, location, cleanliness, and amenities. We had a great view of the bay from the ground floor and an exceptional view from the upstairs bedroom! The full kitchen was well equipped, the bed was very comfortable, and the unit offered a reasonable level of privacy considering there were possibly 6 other units in our building. Our pool was close by, but we had a car to drive to the many restaurants and attractions nearby.

Room Tip: We heard very little noise from other units.. The best views are from the units closest to the ocean, but ours were still awesome!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annielulu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Aloha Annielulu5.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Kapalua Villas! We look forward to seeing you again in our little slice of paradise.

Mahalo,

Dale Mustard
Front Office Manager
Kapalua Villas-Maui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We stayed here on Oct6-11 for our 2nd leg of our Hawaii trip, and actually our first time in Maui. We stayed in the golf villas.

Our villa is a two floors 3 bedroom villa. It is enough for two families actually. It has spectacular view away from the city.

It is far from the city side and the main airport but the long drive was worth it. I wished we could stay more and it is beyond our expectation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Denisse Juxette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KVL-Management, Front Office Manager at The Kapalua Villas, Maui, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Aloha Denisse Juxette V,

Thank you writing your kind and wonderful review and staying with us here at the Kapalua Villas.!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your vacation here in paradise. We look forward to hosting you again here on Maui in the future!

Mahalo,

Dale Mustard
Front Office Manager
Kapalua Villas-Maui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews