We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not a pleasant setting”
Review of Pantai Restaurant

Pantai Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 16
Cuisines: Asian, European, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Description: Down at Sentigi Beach is Pantai Restaurant featuring mouthwatering seafood dishes and a barbecue grill. Guests dine on the wooden deck with the gentle waves playing beneath their feet, by the beach or in secluded gazebos intimately located within the mangrove maze. On top of the extensive a la carte menu (including home-made pasta), we cater for the following culinary specials: Private BBQs (Western & Balinese menus), Romantic Candlelight Dinners (Western & Balinese tasting menus), Nasi Kampung Pejarakan (Balinese rice table) and Paon Bali - Balinese cooking class. Separate Gluten-Free / Vegan / Kids menus are available. Kindly to contact us prior for all wedding and large group booking enquiries.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm not sure if people who aren't staying at the Menjangan Resort can get in here, but I don't see why you'd want to. While the food is good, the atmosphere is a little pretentious, and the tables are cramped into a small space that is cut off from any breeze. It is uncomfortably still and buggy. Prices much higher than most Balinese restaurants. I dined much more comfortably at the resort next door, the Octagon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank formershrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu A, Executive Sous Chef at Pantai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Formershrink,

We are slightly puzzled about your negative comments, but we do appreciate your time you taken to write your personal feedback and experience.
Pantai Restaurant is located on a wooden deck above the sea with an open concept allowing any breeze pass through as there are no walls. Additional settings are at the beach allowing our guests to choose to dine as there is plenty of space. As we are located in the National Park, of course we have many animals including insects which might come closer at night attracted by the light. The concept of our Pantai Restaurant is Seafood and BBQ Grill from appetizers of blue swimmer crab or Beef Carpaccio to main courses of Lamb Racks, Ribeye Steaks and seafood platters which are different to Balinese Restaurants and also in terms of pricing as we serve high quality dishes.

Seems we have not been able to meet your expectations this time around and we do apologies for that, we hope we can serve you better next time.

In the future - we would appreciate a little more detail about your negative experiences, so we can actually work on our shortcomings and make improvements. Unfortunately, in this case, it leaves us very little to write about or to improve internally.

Best regard.
Putu Ariasa & Culinary team.
Executive Sous Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

The dining area is over the water among the mangroves. Breakfast is fabulous. Dinner is great but pricey. Service is exceptional.

Thank libby9098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu A, Executive Sous Chef. at Pantai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

dear Libby,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your culinary review on TripAdvisor! We are happy you enjoyed the Food and Drinks at our Pantai Restaurant.
I already shared your very nice feedback with our F&B crew which are always happy that our guests receive a heartfelt service.

Indeed, Pantai restaurant located at West Bali National Park, over water view, seeing the deer grazing around the mangroves or drinking the ocean water, whilst enjoying your meal - is a memorable experience.

We hope to get the chance to welcome you and again in our Restaurant.

Best regard.
Culinary team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

All staff are helpful & friendly. Welcoming atmosphere with beautiful beach view. Feel relaxing & comfortable to eat here with delicious food.

Thank j4yni3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu A, Executive Sous Chef at Pantai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear j4yni3

thank you for taking the time to rate us so highly and your positive feedback. I will personally share this with the entire team at the restaurant.

Our restaurant is indeed located in the West Bali National Park, with sea and mangrove views that will provide a truly memorable dining experience

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the future

Best Regards
Putu & Culinary Team
Executive Sous Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

The setting for this intimate, beachside restaurant is stunning and worth spending an evening here just for that. But then when you add in the outstanding food and the great staff it becomes a must. We were staying next door but came here every evening and would highly recommend it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank canbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu A, other at Pantai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Canbird
Matur Suksema for sharing your lovely review here on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear that you fully enjoyed all our Culinary treats on the Menu. I shared your lovely comments with our culinary team who always endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy their dishes

Hope on your next visit you will have a bit more time even to stay at The Menjangan to experience the Breakfast and Lunch as well also the other culinary activities (i.e. candle light romantic dinner western/Balinese, private BBQ dinner western/Balinese, Nasi kampung Pejarakan, Balinese cooking class .etc.)

thanks and hope to welcome you soon back at Pantai Restauran.

Best wishes
Putu & Culinary Team
Executive Sous Che

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

I absolutely loved this restaurant. While staying at The Menjangan, my friend and I ate most of our meals here. They make their meals Inhouse and almost all from fresh local ingredients and you can really tell. Everything I ate was delicious and nourishing. We even took a cooking class with the chef, Putu, which was so much fun and a complete honor; He is a great chef and teacher. The staff is also very friendly and the atmosphere on the water is beautiful and serene. A+++

Thank Michele_Crowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putu A, Executive Sous Chef at Pantai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Michele,

Thank you so much for your positive review about your dining experience with us at Pantai Restaurant, I already shared your very nice feedback with our F&B crew which are always happy that our guests receive a heartfelt service.

Thank you very much already join in one of our culinary specials “Balinese cooking class” to explore the secrets Balinese cuisine and its exotics flavors with these 4 courses culinary experience,

The foods we were created by most of fresh local ingredients, all of pastry bakery, pasta, granola, muesli etc. were created and produced daily with lovely touch by our Chef Dewa and team.

Hope on your next visit you will have a bit more time even to stay at The Menjangan to experience the other culinary activities as well such as: candle light romantic dinner "Balinese and western tasting menu" Private Barbeque "Balinese and Western menu" Nasi kampung Pejarakan "literally translates to the rice of the local village of Pejarakan"

We wish to welcome you again in the future to our lovely beach restaurant and hope to go one step further by exceeding your expectations.

With kindest regards,

Putu & Culinary Team
Executive Sous Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pantai Restaurant also viewed

West Bali National Park, Bali
West Bali National Park, Bali
 

Been to Pantai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing