We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good feed ”
Review of Argo Fishop

Argo Fishop
Ranked #16 of 71 Restaurants in North Fitzroy
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 19
Description: Premium Australian and NZ Seafood Fishmongers and Retailers Seafood Eatery and Bar - Party bookings for up to 90 guests Outdoor Footpath and Courtyard Dining Areas Fish 'n Chips & Burgers Take Away Delivery Service through Deliveroo & UberEats
Restaurant details
Description: Premium Australian and NZ Seafood Fishmongers and Retailers Seafood Eatery and Bar - Party bookings for up to 90 guests Outdoor Footpath and Courtyard Dining Areas Fish 'n Chips & Burgers Take Away Delivery Service through Deliveroo & UberEats
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Visited with the family today. Food was great and freshly cooked. Good sized portions. Would certainly return.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank 838davee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

A great selection of fresh fish, cooked well, nice salads, veges are good too and plates are well stacked, so if your hungry, your in for a treat. A nice vibe, cool jazz tunes. It’s also licensed
Staff are friendly, and attentive and service is quick and efficient.
They have taken over the shop next door for extra seating and have created a really nice space. It will be great for our long Melbourne winter. Thanks again, we’ll be back!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Swinksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

A great selection of fresh fish, cooked well, nice salads, veges are good too. A nice vibe. It's licensed too.
Weekends are busy, so be prepared for a bit of a wait, but well worth it.
Staff are friendly, and busy, so don't expect to be fussed over, but food comes when you least expect, and are happy to see it.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Swinksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Last time we went we said it was the best takeaway fish and chips we had ever had, so this time we decided to dine in. It was late, but they were very welcoming. Loved the wine from an interesting list. He had the special Kingfish, which was absolutely wonderful. I don't like kingfish because I find it too dry - like overcooked tuna, but this was flaky and moist - it really was something special. I had the soft shell crab burger, huge crab that was crunchy and so flavoursome in a lovely bun. The chips were to die for!! Lovely service from eveyone, I highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wickywonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Had a quick meal here and loved the simple fresh flavours of the fish, chips and salads. Gurnard was the special and it was cooked perfectly, sweet and juicy. Served with broccoli and cauliflower tossed in toasted almonds which were crunchy and yum. The barramundi was also excellent. A large piece cooked over the woodfire and served with a fresh greek salad and lightly cooked tossed vegetables. A great healthy alternative

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank larrysbisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Argo Fishop also viewed

North Fitzroy, Yarra
 

Been to Argo Fishop? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing