We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of El Quenepo

El Quenepo
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Esperanza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Fine dining located on the waterfront in Esperanza. Innovative cuisine with lots of flavors. Featured items include fresh local seafood, specialty cocktails, and local greens. Vegan and vegetarian items also available.
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Went there for our anniversary dinner and the service and food was outstanding.
Highly recommend this place, you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liketoeat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We wanted to dress up and out to eat. A couple locals in Isabel Sangonda told us about this place. Food was fabulous. A little pricey on food and beverages. But it was tasty. Staff was very friendly.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Tastefully decorated upscale restaurant. The focaccia bread was amazing. The wahoo was good and the carnitas were fantastic. The key line pie was solid.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank chelseasmith1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We arrived for dinner early, because we were going to do tour of bio bay. We all had specials. The wahoo that I had was excellent. Service was very good. I may return again before I leave. That should sum it up!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janlan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner at El Quenepo. Creative mix of tastes and ingredients, we loved it. Our kids and us tried all 4 plates we ordered, and we agreed that the best one was the pan seared scallops (I looooved the side salad), second best the 3-way lamb. The best dessert was the goat cheese chesecake, yum. Very good service. To repeat.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Victoria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Quenepo also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 

Been to El Quenepo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing