We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish and chip shop”

Flounders Fish & Chips
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Flookburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

All we can say is very good and we are fussy cooked to order would definately recommend parking opposite check opening times with being small village

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Debsygordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2018

Brilliant fish and chips, friendly staff and very reasonably priced. Best takeaway food I've had in a while. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

My partner and I recently stayed at the Lakeland Holiday Park, just a mile or so down the road from the wonderful Flounders. This little chippy was amazing - lovely staff (seemed family run?), excellent prices and the large portions were more than enough to satisfy even us greedy Glaswegians. The fish was cooked to perfection - the chips and curry sauce recommended too. We ate from here twice, it was so good. If you're staying in this area, this chippy is an absolute must - right up there with the best we've had!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

My family and i had fish and chips one evening from this place while staying nearby,we all thought the food was outstanding,you must visit if you are staying in this area,best fish and chips i have had in a long time.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ctmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Fresh fish always, do a great range too other than fish steak pie is to die for my personal fav are the salmon fish cakes. Run by friendly staff too

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nook3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flounders Fish & Chips also viewed

Grange-over-Sands, Lake District
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District
 
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District
Cartmel, Grange-over-Sands
 
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District
Cartmel, Grange-over-Sands
 

Been to Flounders Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing