We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal base for our long weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Snitterfield, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gavoir
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal base for our long weekend”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We needed a place that was charming and comfortable and this place did not disappoint. We had everything we needed including a wonderful and helpful host.
We were directed to some great places to eat and visit within only a few miles and were happy with every choice.
Though the hot tub is shared, we did not have to share as it is very quiet. We only once saw others in the pool, but it was only the couple from the stables and it was not overcrowded.
I would recommend this place to a friend if they had all the same criteria as we had. Others may be unhappy that the hot tub is only open 9-6pm, the beams in the bedroom caught us both out and i have a lump on my head to prove it! The seal on the bath could do with reapplication. If that is all we have to say, it really is not bad at all!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ip769
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Starting with the negatives, though very few... !

As a luxury cottage we really would have expected a dishwasher! We don't wash up at home and really didn't want to on our holiday..
The farm shop currently closed so a drive to the village store is required..
Some maintenance issues evident. e.g ..the cooker did not work. Nor did the Outside security light ... we did raise both with Wendy who to her credit did sort them ( though not immediately.. the light took two days to remedy )
Now the positives!

Fantastic location - views from the hot tub are beautiful over rolling countryside. The hot tub and indoor pool are well maintained, clean and warm. Absolute pleasure to pop into after a day exploring. A big bonus at this property.
The cottage is fairly well equipped but the best of it is the very very comfortable bed. We had a great sleep here.

Out and about the local pub, the Snitterfield Arms is a good hostelry with great food, wine and local ales.
The no 19 restaurant at ignon manor nearby is a very smart comfortable cosy restaurant and the food is very good.

I was at the cottage on my birthday and Wendy popped in with a bottle of wine and a note of apology for the minor issues we encountered.. nice gesture.

In summary, great location , fantastic views from hot tub and pool, the most comfortable bed ever ! Would I revisit? Most probably ..!

Cottage is less than 10 mins drive from stratford upon avon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clockwork...
Sacramento, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place for our vacation”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I stayed at The Hayloft for one week and it was a wonderful experience. The property is beautifully kept and very well equipped. The bed is very comfortable as well. The manager was extremely friendly and helpful. The farm shop is just a few yards away and was so nice to get fresh groceries there. The location is right between Stratford Upon Avon and Warwick, so sight seeing was very easy. I would love to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting
Liked least: I have no complaints at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenkl65
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, well situated and welcoming.”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just spent a lovely week in and around Stratford upon Avon; the Hayloft was the perfect location to get into town and to visit surrounding areas. The cottage is clean, well equipped and extremely comfortable. There were flowers and homemade jam waiting for us, lots of local information as well as the offer of local maps and barbecue if required! The bed/bedding was SO comfortable; we slept better than we have done in years!!! We would certainly go back if we were visiting the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Liked least: no freezer (but i think that is being addressed)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing