We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice cottage not far to the south coast, north...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of prosper cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
beaches 15 min drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Truro, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sherpa650...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice cottage not far to the south coast, north coast and Lands End”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed this cottage, since it was just 5 minutes away from Truro and not far to north coast, south coast and to Land's End. It's all reachable in approx. 30 Min to 45 Min. The cottage is very well equipped, although a dish washer is missing. The cottage has also a quite nice garden. The cottage has enough space for 4-6 people.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebnRog
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good location for family holiday in Truro area”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The house was ideal for a family stay in the Truro area. Clean and well equipped with a very private garden area. Nice welcome from the owner, who was readily available if any problems occured. Kitchen a little tight for space when several people trying to use it, but not really a problem. we enjoyed our stay very much.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce-Ann...
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well appointed comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The owner was really welcoming and helpful. The cottage is well appointed, very comfortable and has a lovely private garden. As well as spending some time looking around Truro town we were mainly staying there to visit the surrounding area by car and this location was excellent for us.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for a diverse group of adults who all wanted to do different things”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our party was made up of myself and my husband, our son and two of his friends and our two dogs. The lads, all in their twenties, came with us so that they could ride their BMX bikes in the park in Truro. My husband and I just wanted to relax and go on some nice walks with the dogs. Prosper Cottage managed to cope with 5 adults and 2 lurchers without ever feeling over crowded (apart from in the kitchen which couldn't cope with all of us in there at once). Although the actual number of steps down to the house was a bit of a surprise it did mean that it is very sheltered and so was quiet and didn't feel like being on an estate. It is very well situated for both North and South coasts but my husband and I mainly visited several of the many National Trust gardens on the Roseland peninsula. I would particularly recommend Trebah Gardens with its own private beach. The local Chinese was very good and delivers and the Pizza Hut up by the college was a god send for those not wishing to do too much cooking on holiday.
A word of warning, the traffic through the centre of Truro was nearly as bad as Oxford so I would suggest walking up to the college and getting the bus or using the Park and Ride.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I really liked having an en suite bathroom
Liked least: The drive through the estate to get to the house
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IOW2014
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“It was very suitable to our requirements”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage was excellent and it fulfilled everything we required. Having tried to find something in the school holidays we were very fortunate this one was available when we needed it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space of the property & the equipment
Liked least: The price , but this is due to School holidays
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing