We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big family invade La Julerie!”
other travellers have booked this property
La Julerie is located in a quiet rural surrounding
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Julerie is located in a quiet rural surrounding
Another view of La Julerie- la Vieille Ferme is far end
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
La Julerie is located in a quiet rural surrounding
Another view of La Julerie- la Vieille Ferme is far end
the dining area in La Vieille Ferme allows up to 24 to sit & dine together
Kitchen area
The salon area in La Vieille Ferme
Double room in La Vieille Ferme
The twin bedded room in La Vieille Ferme
The bunk bed room  (with cot as well)
The shower room
Bathroom
Table tennis in the games room
The Games Room prepared by guests for their wedding banquet (outside caterers prepared the food)
Swimming pool with cover closed
A flower bed outside the pool complex area
An alfresco lunch on the patio perhaps with Barbeque
St Jacut a local beacg showing the offshore island of Les Ebihans, a great walk at low tide!
St Jacut a local beach
St Briac sur Mer a lovely area with several beaches, our favourite with high tide late in afternoon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corseul, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sarah T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big family invade La Julerie!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here last week and had a fantastic time, it was a big family celebration so we hired all 4 cottages, there are lots of things to do for the children, ping pong, nice pool, big garden (we had a brilliant water balloon fight!) the kitchens are very well equipt, the showers were amazing- always hot! The beds were very comfy and when the weather was a bit miserable outside, the wifi worked well and the TV had lots of channels to chose from. It's ideally situated from a number of key destinations if adventure is what you're after but for us it was just a fantastic place to get together and enjoy. One thing I would say is that we did have to move the dinner tables and chairs around a fair bit as there wasn't really an outside space that could accommodate all 19 of us at the same time, but that was a minor detail in an otherwise great stay, Thanks very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our second visit to la Vieille Ferme”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is our second visit to La Vieille Ferme, and we plan to return again next year. The gites are fantastic, comfortable, homely, and you really can enjoy spending time in them. We have 2 young children, and they have loved using the pool at every opportunity. We think this part of France is great, the beaches, the seafood and all the small roads for cycling.
Robert and Liz are very welcoming, and happy to give suggestions of where to go, and where to eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara D
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous Accomodation - Lovely area”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed in La Vielle Ferme with my husband and three children (aged 8,5 and 2) for a week in August (and our party also had another one of the cottages in the complex) we had a fabulous week. There were 12 of us in total in the 2 cottages (6 adults and 6 children) and we managed easily to all eat together in la Vielle Ferme which has a large dining table. Our accomodation was spacious, clean and well equipped. The kids loved the pool and the games room, and the masses of outside space. The owner couldn't have been more helpful and was always around to make sure everything was OK. The local area was lovely we visited some lovely beaches and picturesque towns - I would certainly stay there again

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annmariec...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing week”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My husband and I and four children stayed here the second week of July. We had a thoroughly enjoyable week. We were most fortunate to have a full week of sunshine. We found the gite had everything we needed. The worktop area of the kitchen is very small making it difficult to prepare meals but wasn't of too much concern. It was a bit of a pain to have to walk around the island to access crockery and cutlery, again only a minor detail. We made very good use of the outdoor dining area to the front of the gite, which was very pleasant and had a BBQ. The private area to the back of the gite is a bit of an eyesore and really should be improved upon. The living area was very comfy with a large comfy sofa.

The pool was superb, very safe and clean. The games room with table tennis table was wonderful. Well stocked with games and a nice area to sit in. There were bicycles which we availed of to explore the local area which was very safe for children to cycle as the roads are so quiet. There was plenty for us to do around the local area. A trip to St Briac and Dinan is a must. Wifi wasn't great, only available outside the gite, this didn't bother me too much but just meant my teenagers were sitting outside someone else's gite in the dark to access the Wifi.

Robert the owner was an absolute gentleman, very friendly and helpful. He gave us suggestions for day trips and some great recommendations for local restaurants. I can't remember the name of the village but The Sports Bar restaurant was an absolute gem if you like seafood, just ask Robert.

Unfortunately my hubby broke a cereal bowl on our last night, we let them know this when we were leaving and were surprised to be charged €5, it left a bit of a sour taste after a great week which was unfortunate.

All in all I would highly recommend staying here and we would definitely love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and games room
Liked least: If I'm being picky the set up of the kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassietai...
West Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Almost brilliant, but not quite”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

There are 4 gites in a terrace which isn't clear from this listing. We stayed in an end one, La Vieille Farm. The gites are beautifully converted old farmhouses, done with real skill by gifted craftspeople (headed by one of the gites' owners). They are set in lovely and quite extensive gardens which in July were packed full of an incredible range of gorgeous butterflies dining on the flowers carefully tended by the owners - just magical. The gardens were brilliant for the kids and adults alike and we enjoyed picnics under the shade of the trees while the children played in the sunshine. There was also a sand pit and wendy house for them.

The gite is large and comfortable, with pretty much everything you'd need. There are three bedrooms, one with a double bed, one with bunks and one twin room. For bedsharing parents, it may be useful to know that it's hard to put the twins together as they're on wooden frames. Unfortunately the twin bed mattresses are absolutely awful and have completely collapsed (obviously this may change - worth checking). The double bed mattress wasn't great but the bunks were good. A gorgeous wooden cot was supplied (although we didn't use it) but the mattress was too small and was dangerous therefore. I mentioned this and was told that it's the wrong mattress in it so this should be resolved, but it's worth checking if a cot is used.

The gites are at the end of a private road leading off a very quiet road. Very safe for children. We loved the swimming pool safety which ws vital to us as our two younger children are water babies, but can't swim! Access is via the games room which is lockable, and also has a roof over the pool which doubles as a safety barrier. The roof rolls back so the pool can be open to the sky or covered for use in all weathers - absolutely fabulous. The games room is very well stocked with toys and games for all ages, and has a table tennis table which is great fun.

Taking the edge off was a seriously dangerous area on the staircase where the side of the (beautiful) staircase is completely open onto a kitchen unit. Young children could easily fall or climb through this gap and have a serious accident, or worse. It meant that getting our younger two (1 and 3) up and down stairs was really quite a chore. Our middle child tends to night wander and I was very worried about that. We were given stairgates for the top and bottom after asking for them, but they were pretty rubbish ones which kept falling off until we asked for more help, when they were properly attached, but still weren't great. I don't understand why this gap is there, as it's totally unsafe for a family gite. I would also, if it were my gite, install permanent stairgates which could be just folded back and latched open for guests who didn't want them.

Other slightly odd details were the baby monitor (there seems to be only for for all the gites) has UK plugs but we weren't given convertors which was a bit of a detail that wasn't necessary to have to deal with. The paperwork on the local places to visit was 3 years out of date (what to do in 2010)!! There wasn't really good information on local things to do.

Some parts of the gite appear to have been updated after the initial fantastic conversion and I suspect not done with such a high budget, so for instance the downstairs loo is lined in pine which is odd within an oak timber framed building. This doesn't take away from the enjoyment of the gite but it's a bit of a shame. One other irritiation was being asked for a 250 euro deposit on arrival. That meant we left with 250 euros in cash we've had to bring home as we had nothing to spend it on as we left and came straight home. Apparently he'd accept a £250 UK cheque, returnable at the end, and if I'd known that would have been better to do but I'd not brought my cheque book.

Two of the four owners live on site, and all of the owners were exceptionally helpful and would do anything we needed to make sure we had a good holiday. I would like to give this gite 5 stars, but the staircase, and slight details mean I can't quite. But I do really recommend it for those who don't mind being next to up to 3 other families, and the owners.

One final note - don't rely on wifi or phone coverage. There is free wifi but it's only just about ok outside the gite, and usually I had to stand just outside the owner's house to be able to get a connection.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool safety, games room and gardens
Liked least: dangerous staircase, deposit required in cash and details like the baby monitor connection and poor stairgates
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing