We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location and chalet”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Borovo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Winter wonderland
Bathroom
Beautiful winter in Slovakia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Male Borove, Zilina Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Bart R
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Amazing location and chalet”
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We (7 friends) had a great time at this well designed, authentic but modern, wooden and well equipped chalet. The location is absolutely stunning at one of the highest points of a small mountain village, with beautiful mountain views all around.

Everything was above expectations. This is probably the best place we ever stayed, in all ways.

Smaller hikes can made directly from the chalet and many amazing longer/higher mountain hikes can be found within a 30-60 min drive.

We all recommend this to anyone who enjoys a mountain retreat, comfortable hiking basecamp or just a place to relax in nature. Amazing location, beautiful chalet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location with its views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielefeld, Germany
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, the views and the stunning chalet.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 25 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, atmosphere, very good owner
Liked least: Not very easy access to the chalet because of too much snow
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IRISY
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing. Beyond expectations. Great service. Ideal for family with teenagers.”
Reviewed 23 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
4
people found this review helpful

We spent 8 lovely days in August 2011 at this newly built and very comfortable chalet. We found the chalet on the internet and from our first contact with the owners (Mr. Miroslav Gajdos) we felt very comfortable and assured that we’re in good hands. Miroslav was extremely helpful providing useful information about the region and possible activities even before our arrival.
The biggest advantage of this chalet is that it is located at the end of an authentic Slovak village and not in a commercial touristic area but yet still close to most major tourist attractions in the region. The scenery around the chalet is breathtaking just as seen in the pictures. Once we reached the chalet after a long drive from Budapest we immediately felt the comfort of home.
The chalet is excellently equipped including all modern equipment. The 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms provided our family of 5 (3 teenagers) all necessary comforts.
During our stay the owners exhibited the same hospitality and care as we experienced during our communication before our arrival. Miroslav was very helpful in providing us with very useful traveling information: finding English speaking guides for different sport activities, suggesting detailed hiking trail plans, specifying interest points, coordinating some of the activities with the local service providers and suggesting inexpensive but high quality restaurants.
We all hope to visit beautiful Slovakia again and we'll definitely stay at Chalet Borovo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katerina...
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views, impeccable service, just amazing.”
Reviewed 25 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We spent five days in Chalet Borove thoroughly enjoying it.

The owners are extremely nice, helpful and very frindly people who know how to look after their guests. They know their mountains very well and all the trips they prepared for us were amazing. We really enjoyed walking around the hill tops, swiming in the thermal swimming pool or just relaxing on the porch.

The chalet itself is very beautiful. Attention to detail in every room is amazing. It's very clean and fresh and comfortable and very homey. And the views...... fantastics. Just look at the pictures. What you see is really what you get.

We can't wait to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and wonderful views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 248
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing