We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect solitude in the mountains.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Casa del Bosco

The patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The patio
The House Front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The patio
The House
Front door
Kitchen
Kitchen
Livingroom
Master bedroom
Doubleroom n.1
Doubleroom n.2
Bathroom
Landscape
Landscape from the patio
The house
Stairs
Fossato
Me and my husband
Dogs
Dogs
Dogs
Bbq!
The forest is full of life!
Winter time
The Hamlet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sambuca Pistoiese, Province of Pistoia, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tracey W
Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect solitude in the mountains.”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Paola and Marco made sure we had everything we needed on our arrival. The fridge and cupboards had far more than just the essentials to keep us going until we did a "big shop". The house was very comfortable and the 2 terraces and outside furniture meant that we made the most of the stunning scenery. It is no secret that the house is very remote, but there are plenty of nearby towns to explore and have nice lunches out and then buy fresh local produce to cook at home each evening. It is ideal for a couple who want to get away from it all and immerse themselves in a relatively un-touristy part of Italy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thanks a lot, Tracey and Martin! You are a very nice persons! Hope to see you here with us again!
We wish you all the best! So long!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeDycz
1 review
“Great place to get some peace”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Last summer we came to Paolas and Marcos house and found it very warm and invitating.
Our children enjoyed watching the lizards living between the stones of the terrace, explored the calm surrounding and the long adventure walks on lonely trails through nearly untouched nature.
Everyone, also our dog, had perfect relaxing holidays.
There are only a few, but very friendly neighbours.
To get back to civilization takes a bit longer, but was exactly what we were looking for.
The house is perfectly equipped for usual daily life, and when there was a problem (happened only once within our 14 day stay), they immediatly fixed it!
We would really love to come back as soon as possible!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2017
Thanks a lot! You are a very nice family! Hope to see you soon! Our house it's always ready for a new holiday!!! Best regards! Paola and Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RasmusD16...
1 review
“Absolutely amazing place”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very friendly people, stunning views and everything you need in the house! The area is wonderful and the house is the perfect place for a nice vacation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thanks a lot Rasmus! Hope to see you and Cecilie, very soon! Have a nice time! Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning views and wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in il poggio di torri. Paola met us upon arrival and showed around the charming and quaint three story house built in the 1800s. The house is high up in the mountains and has beautiful views in all directions. There are about seven inhabited houses in the hamlet and the children quickly made friends with the neighbor children despite the language barrier. Paola also made sure there were toys for the kids (all new) and everything we needed. The mountain roads are narrow and a bit scary and we opted to stay mostly within the area as even short looking drives became long. Plenty to do - walking, streams, lakes, adventure parks. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a getaway with or without kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mountain air, views, seclusion
Liked least: Very remote location made it difficult to travel far
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
I would like to thank you a lot for your nice words!
I hope to see you soon, and I wish you all the best!
Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantal g
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Merci pour les belles paroles et bientôt!
Paola e Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing