We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Bridge(Bagni di Lucca)
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Park Hotel Regina(Bagni di Lucca)(Great Value!)
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Ristorante Milano(Borgo a Mozzano)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Vignola(Barga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
183
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa la pacerusty and peppertrain stationeach morningcinque terreday tripserchio valleyrecommend casagelatowonderful experienceitalian experiencenorthern tuscanymade us feelsqueezed orange juicebeautiful villagetwo weekspersonal tour
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

After spending several days in Rome on our own, it was a welcomed treat to arrive at Casa La Pace and have Rusty and Pepper give us the VIP treatment and not have to worry about anything. They picked us up at the train station, gave us personal tours of the villages, took us to their favorite restaurants and enabled us to experience this part of Tuscany like the locals. Rusty and Pepper called us internationally prior to our stay and recommended a fabulous itinerary throughout our time in Italy. Everything about our three days at Casa La Pace exceeded our expectations. Rusty and Pepper are outstanding hosts and lots of fun.

Room Tip: We were given the Diane room on the third floor attached to the beautiful library with free computer and internet access. It was a very cold winter night and the bedroom was extremely cozy and comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noni6749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLaPace, Owner at Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Noni6749, Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast would like to thank you for your kind review. We are always to help our guests in any way we can so that your vacation can be enjoyable and care-free, both here in Ghivizzano and elsewhere in Italy.

We enjoy welcoming new friends to our home and village. We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Ghivizzano and the Serchio Valley. With appreciation, your hosts – Rusty and Pepper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I had an excellent stay at this lovely B&B. The views were spectacular and the hosts couldn't have been any nicer and accommodating. They made me feel at home, while respecting my privacy at all times. I would definitely recommend it if you come to Tuscany!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToscanaMarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLaPace, Owner at Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear ToscanaMarlene,

Thank you for your kind review. We fell in love with Ghivizzano because of the incredible beauty all around. We are happy that so many of our guests also fall in love with our beautiful valley. We try to welcome each guest like we would a family member. Your kind words tell us that you appreciated our efforts.

We enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next visit to Casa La Pace.

Your hosts – Rusty and Pepper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Casa La Pace is a beautifully restored home /bed and breakfast. Pepper greeted us at the train station as if we were family. Rusty and Pepper are kind and generous hosts. They are so knowledgeable about Italy and willing to share tips on traveling the countryside. The rooms are very clean and spacious.There are fairytale views of the medieval village from almost every window. The train station is a short walk away, during which you are able to get a true sense of life in Italy.The people are so friendly and greet you with a smile. Ghivizanno and its people are true gems.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLaPace, Owner at Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Karlyn H,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your time at Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast. We are fortunate that Ghivizzano is in a beautiful part of Tuscany. We also try very hard to make our guests feel at home. We are encouraged by your kind words and thank you for your positive review .

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Ghivizzano and the Serchio Valley! With appreciation, your hosts – Rusty and Pepper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful 4 days at Casa la Pace and the surrounding area. Rusty and Pepper could not have been more helpful and fun to be around. It is not often that you have tour guides that are able to give you such a personal experience. The room was so nice and had a wonderful view of the medieval city. I cannot wait until my next visit to Ghivizzano!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLaPace, Owner at Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2011

Dear Lily M, Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast would like to thank you for your glowing review. We like spending time with our guests and showing you the charms of our wonderful mountain valley. Pepper especially enjoys helping to plan day trips, including medieval villages like Barga and Fabbriche di Vallico, and even to the Cinque Terre. We are pleased that you appreciated our efforts. .

We are glad to have met you and your boyfriend. and that you chose Casa La Pace. We, too, look forward to your next visit to Casa La Pace.

Your hosts - Rusty and Pepper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

My husband and I arrived at the train station in Ghivizanno to find one of our hosts, Rusty, waiting to escort us to the bed and breakfast. Upon arrival we were shown our room. We found wonderful, spacious accomodations with a view of the town castle out our windows. Each morning we were served the finest of local fare before heading out on our adventures. Both Rusty and Pepper were there to offer not only suggestions but, more importantly to me and my husband, help. Help with directions, things to do, purchasing train tickets and anything else we had questions on. The location was marvelous not to mention centrally located for everything we wanted to do and see. We can't say enough about the hospitality offered at Casa La Pace. Rusty and Pepper took us on a tour of 'Old Town' Ghivizanno and also accompained us to Barga, Lucca and several other of the local villages. Pepper even accompained us to Cinque Terre. I'm so glad we were able to see it before the terrible, tragic flooding. We also traveled to Florence returning to Casa La Pace for a respite before traveling to Rome. We returned to Casa La Pace for a final night before heading home. Rusty and Pepper made our trip especially memorable by providing the perfect 'home base'. I would highly recommend Casa La Pace to anyone traveling to Tuscany. My husband and I are looking forward to a return trip to Italy. You can bet we'll be staying at Casa La Pace.

Room Tip: The Victoria room offers the best view of the castle and provides an en suite bath. However, all of the rooms are beautiful and comfortable (based on comments from other guests).
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarthaDail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLaPace, Owner at Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Dear MarthaDail, Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast would like to thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you and your husband appreciated the assistance we provided. We have traveled extensively and understand how confusing traveling in a foreign country can be. We are always ready to assist our guests in any way we can.

We are also thrilled that you and your husband valued your sojourn at Casa La Pace. Ghivizzano is tiny compared to Florence, Venice, and Rome. But we think it is wonderful and want others to discover its charms, too.

Your hosts – Rusty and Pepper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews