We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tuscan treasure!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ghivizzano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Ghivizzano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Tuscan treasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

My husband and I were looking for a quiet and relaxing place to spend a couple nights, and Casa La Pace was perfect. Rusty and Pepper warmly welcomed us from the moment we stepped off the train. They truly have a gift for hospitality. We were so impressed by the attention to detail and the sense of "home" we both felt during our stay at Casa La Pace. Whether you want to soak in the beautiful view while sipping wine on the patio, walk into town for gelato, or explore nearby Lucca, there is no better place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLaPace, Owner at Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Lora M,
Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast would like to thank you for your great review. We do our best to make our guests feel at home in our home. We hope they will forget for a while the pressures and distractions of their 'regular' lives. We are happy that you were able to find 'Pace' in our little corner of Tuscany.

We especially like meeting new people. We enjoyed having you as our guests and feel that we've know you for years!

We look forward to seeing you in the near future, when our paths cross again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
67
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

After spending several days in Rome on our own, it was a welcomed treat to arrive at Casa La Pace and have Rusty and Pepper give us the VIP treatment and not have to worry about anything. They picked us up at the train station, gave us personal tours of the villages, took us to their favorite restaurants and enabled us to experience this part of Tuscany like the locals. Rusty and Pepper called us internationally prior to our stay and recommended a fabulous itinerary throughout our time in Italy. Everything about our three days at Casa La Pace exceeded our expectations. Rusty and Pepper are outstanding hosts and lots of fun.

Room Tip: We were given the Diane room on the third floor attached to the beautiful library with free computer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noni6749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLaPace, Owner at Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Noni6749, Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast would like to thank you for your kind review. We are always to help our guests in any way we can so that your vacation can be enjoyable and care-free, both here in Ghivizzano and elsewhere in Italy.

We enjoy welcoming new friends to our home and village. We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Ghivizzano and the Serchio Valley. With appreciation, your hosts – Rusty and Pepper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucca, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I had an excellent stay at this lovely B&B. The views were spectacular and the hosts couldn't have been any nicer and accommodating. They made me feel at home, while respecting my privacy at all times. I would definitely recommend it if you come to Tuscany!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToscanaMarlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLaPace, Owner at Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear ToscanaMarlene,

Thank you for your kind review. We fell in love with Ghivizzano because of the incredible beauty all around. We are happy that so many of our guests also fall in love with our beautiful valley. We try to welcome each guest like we would a family member. Your kind words tell us that you appreciated our efforts.

We enjoyed your visit and look forward to your next visit to Casa La Pace.

Your hosts – Rusty and Pepper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Casa La Pace is a beautifully restored home /bed and breakfast. Pepper greeted us at the train station as if we were family. Rusty and Pepper are kind and generous hosts. They are so knowledgeable about Italy and willing to share tips on traveling the countryside. The rooms are very clean and spacious.There are fairytale views of the medieval village from almost every window. The train station is a short walk away, during which you are able to get a true sense of life in Italy.The people are so friendly and greet you with a smile. Ghivizanno and its people are true gems.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLaPace, Owner at Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Karlyn H,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your time at Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast. We are fortunate that Ghivizzano is in a beautiful part of Tuscany. We also try very hard to make our guests feel at home. We are encouraged by your kind words and thank you for your positive review .

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Ghivizzano and the Serchio Valley! With appreciation, your hosts – Rusty and Pepper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Lazio, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful 4 days at Casa la Pace and the surrounding area. Rusty and Pepper could not have been more helpful and fun to be around. It is not often that you have tour guides that are able to give you such a personal experience. The room was so nice and had a wonderful view of the medieval city. I cannot wait until my next visit to Ghivizzano!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaLaPace, Owner at Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Dear Lily M, Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast would like to thank you for your glowing review. We like spending time with our guests and showing you the charms of our wonderful mountain valley. Pepper especially enjoys helping to plan day trips, including medieval villages like Barga and Fabbriche di Vallico, and even to the Cinque Terre. We are pleased that you appreciated our efforts. .

We are glad to have met you and your boyfriend. and that you chose Casa La Pace. We, too, look forward to your next visit to Casa La Pace.

Your hosts - Rusty and Pepper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast

Property: Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast
Address: Localita Camparlese 6 | Lucca, 55025 Ghivizzano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Ghivizzano
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ghivizzano
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,946 - ₹ 6,645
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast is in Ghivizzano, nestled in the Serchio Valley between the Apuan Alps and the Apennines. Ghivizzano is a wonderful medieval village with an historical center. We offer accommodations in a friendly and relaxing atmosphere. Casa La Pace has been completely restored and tastefully decorated. We have several common rooms where guests can gather by the fireplace, watch TV, or quietly read a book. We also offer Internet and wireless access for your convenience. We are a short train ride from Lucca, Pisa, & Florence. Nearby are several restaurants offering a wide variety of Italian dishes. There is also a bakery, a pastry shop, post office, and bar within walking distance. If relaxation is your ideal vacation, there are thermal bathhouses and spas nearby. For those who enjoy the outdoors, the Serchio Valley and the Garfagnana offer hiking trails, scenic mountains and dramatic gorges. Scattered throughout the valley are many medieval villages to explore, each with its own history, architecture, and cuisine. Casa La Pace Bed and Breakfast is perfect for exploring the beauty and history of northern Tuscany. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing