We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing and inspiring break”
Come and join us here in the beautiful Valencian mountains!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come and join us here in the beautiful Valencian mountains!
Welcome to Yoga Sutra Shala in the beautiful Andalucian countryside Learn yoga and meditation in the beautiful Valencian mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
195 reviews
Come and join us here in the beautiful Valencian mountains!
Welcome to Yoga Sutra Shala in the beautiful Andalucian countryside
Learn yoga and meditation in the beautiful Valencian mountains
Meditate
See the world from a different perspective
Sunset at Yoga Sutra Shala
Practice yoga
Become healthy
Delicious healthy deserts with beautiful mountain views
Become strong
Sunset
Delicious healthy organic deserts at Yoga Sutra Shala
Unwind
Learn to backbend at Yoga Sutra Shala
Delicious local Andalucian Fruit at Yoga Sutra Shala
Relax at Yoga Sutra Shala
Learn to relax
Every cloud
Yoga blocks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Vall de Gallinera, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 195 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Essexwitc...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A relaxing and inspiring break”
Reviewed 20 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019

I wanted a retreat where I could improve on my basic level yoga. I learnt so much - the teachers were really good, very supportive and helped me to develop my own yoga practice. I really enjoyed the meditation practices as well and the hike up to La Forada was amazing. There was no pressure to take part in any of the sessions and you could relax by the woodburner or the pool (it was sunny but still December!) if you wanted.

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect Yoga Teacher Training”
Reviewed 9 January 2020 for a stay in November 2019
3
people found this review helpful

If ever you're consider doing a 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training, this is the one to do! It covers the curriculum perfectly from alignment, anatomy, teaching, meditation, chanting, philosophy, pranayama, asanas...to name a just a few....it was so extensive, alot to take in, but understandably so as you are training to become a Teacher in four short intensive weeks. The experience and knowledge from Namit, who ran the course and is director of Yoga Sutra Shala, was so knowledgable and trustworthy, kind, approachable, empathetic, calm, open, approachable, and so much more, it was a pleasure learning from here. As well as the support Yoga Instructors, who each bought there own valuable experiences and knowledge to the lessons too, from chanting, to mudras to chakras, it was so varied!
The vegan food was absolutely delicious, and plentiful, with new menus everyday, it never got boring, and suited all taste requirements!
The accommodation was also beautiful and comfortable, with everything thought about, from hot water bottles for aching muscles at the end of the day, warm blankets, teas and healthy snack available throughout the day (although with breakfast lunch and dinner so full of amazing foods, one never went hungry!), the tranquil meditation gardens, luscious swimming pool, and many nooks and crannies inside by fire places and outside in hammocks and trees, plenty off places for alone and reflection time as well as comings together for kirtans and making friends! The location is also absolutely stunning, set within the Valencian mountains of Benivissia, with the pure air, in the country amongst olive groves and orange and lemon trees, away from all noise, pollution and everyday busyness, it really is the perfect please to disconnect from the craziness and re-connect with yourself. Thank you to Namit and all the team (from admin, to chefs to cleaners to instructors!), an unforgettable experience, love xx

Date of stay: November 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
801mattia...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Really great teacher training!”
Reviewed 1 December 2019 for a stay in October 2019
3
people found this review helpful

As many others have written, Yoga Sutra is a really fantastic choice for yoga!! But also for teacher training and I did my 200h training in oct/nov 2019. It was a well balanced mix of practice, alignment, theory, philosophy etc. You really get all support needed for your development, with Namit and the professional teachers.
It is an intense time so a good idea is prepare in advance reading books from the recommended reading list.
Yoga Sutra is a lovely place, with lovely food and fantasic and warm people/staff!
Highly recommended!
/Mattias

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexia S
2 reviews
“The perfect place to reconnect with yourself”
Reviewed 10 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019

This yoga retreat with the wonderful team of the Yoga Sutra Shala was one of these weeks you never forget. A very inspiring and nurturing moment… You arrive in a safe and calm place, filled with kindness and compassion. There was a sense of community from the beginning. A place where you can say you have arrived and you want to stay for a while. I learned so many things… from new meditation and breathing techniques, new insights on my yoga practice, inspiring and delicious vegan food recipes, nutrition knowledge from Namit, etc. All the teachers were available for private workshops and always happy to give advice.. I felt carried with love and respect. There was no pressure, everyone could follow its own rhythm and make the week looks like its needs. The garden was favourable to come home within yourself. You get all you need to become a better version of yourself, and to leave the place with new intentions and a beautiful energy to keep the good habits... to share all this with your loved ones.
Thanks to everyone at the Shala for the magical experience !

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmBelfast
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly Yoga retreat!”
Reviewed 9 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Everything was perfect. An amazingly serene and calming place. The hammocks in the meditation garden for clarity of mind. The pool and the library. The vegan food and not least the people. Yoga and meditation twice a day with one-to-one sessions with any of the teachers if you wanted. I also had a very refreshing massage.

Myself and my daughter arrived back to daily life refreshed and ready for anything!!
We will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.