We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience in the country side”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The first floor accommodation is above the owner's office. This is not used when guests are staying. The owner is a rose enthusiast and the gardens are full of a range of different varieties.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
The first floor accommodation is above the owner's office. This is not used when guests are staying.
The owner is a rose enthusiast and the gardens are full of a range of different varieties.
Subtle lighting at night means you can star gaze while soaking in 38c water.
The west facing property benefits from regular spectacular sunsets viewed from the balcony.
The Granary is just the place for that romantic break with a difference.
A luxury bathroom with spa bath, lots of bubbles and candles to relax you after a long day.
A Welcome Pack can be ordered for your arrival. Just send us your list and we will do the rest.
This secluded property is at the end of a forestry track and provides peace and tranquility.
We make all our guests very welcome and look forward to being able to do the same for you one day.
We want you to enjoy your stay, visit again and tell your friends about your stay.
Steps up to bed, then close the drapes for a cosy sleep.
Summer at Symonds Yat rock. Peregrine Falcons can be seen nesting. Pubs, river cruise and canoeing.
November is the Autumn colours season and this beech is at the top of the track.
May is the bluebell season and visitors can take the opportunity to photograph these.
Come with friends who can use our other property number 1783287. Discounts if both are booked.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
English Bicknor, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
H W
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Wonderful experience in the country side”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This place is a real gem. Quiet place at the England/Wales border with a memorable terrace with a endless view over the hills with astonishing sunsets. Romantic sleeping under the roof. Bubble bath and a typical cottage interior with everything you need. Hosts Mandy and David are nice people and helping you with everything. We enjoyed it very very much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The quietness and the view
Liked least: Need to improve the WIFI
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and appreciated everything that the Granary has to offer. We loved having you and hope that one day you will come back and see us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are very happy that you had such a good time and would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: none of it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We are very pleased you had such a good time. We would love to see you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for your very positive comments. We are very pleased you had a good time, and saw the forest in all its glory. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted you felt welcome and were able to relax before returning to work. We would be happy for you to come again; you would qualify for a 'returners discount' if you did.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing