We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect relaxing break.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bream, Lydney, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan M
1 review
“The perfect relaxing break.”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The weather, though wet, didn't deter us from experiencing the wonderful scenic walks. The accommodation was relaxing, warm and comfortable. I would recommend thiis to anyone and even the dogs made themselves totally at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cogs33
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So cosy”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a brilliant 2 days here with my husband and granddaughter. The cottage was very cosy with the log fire, the place was spotless and the garden was perfect for the dog. There are beautiful walks very close and a pub within walking distance but it does not serve food so we went to the chip shop which is very close to the pub. I have already recommended this cottage to my friends and we will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet701334
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Break”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent cottage, stayed at the cottage for Christmas and we had a memorable time there. The Christmas tree and decorations, plus sitting in front of the log fire made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. The cottage is well equipped particularly in the kitchen and cooking the Christmas dinner went really well. We have two dogs who loved sleeping in front of the fire and wandering in the garden. This was our second stay in the cottage and loved every minute there, Thanks Jamie for a wonderful Christmas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janev524
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The Twixt cottage”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely weekend, the cottage had everything you needed, loved the fire it was cosy, dogs enjoyed it to, would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kattarry
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was a great little place to stay , everything we wanted and more . Loved the little touchs that were left , tea coffee and milk when we got there and loads of fire wood

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing