We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful grounds, great beach, secluded...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bahamian Mood

beach side of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach side of house
entrance View looking north up the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
beach side of house
entrance
View looking north up the beach
View looking south on beach
Kitchen area includes an bar, a counter and cabinets with a double sink, microwave and electric stove top.  There is...
Sleeping area, queen and twin bed in each room. Also a sofa bed.  All linens and towels,including beach towels, are...
porch on ocean side
porch on beach side
paddle boarding in front of house
beautiful sunsets
snorkeling
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clarence Town, Long Island, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dahlheim
Colorado USA
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds, great beach, secluded. Wonderful.”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We would stay here again. The owner was very helpful. We had the place to ourselves. The grounds are beautiful (and probably all redone after the hurricane last October). Clean. Friendly and helpful people. Well stocked.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dreed29
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Paradise Interrupted”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We picked this property after looking at lots of others and hotels. We found it perfectly suited to us..great beds and kitchen. What we were not expecting ...that it had two units and that the owners lived upstairs. The owners were very kind and helpful but they were doing major construction which woke us every morning. We were very put out with the clunk of heavy ladders, painting steps etc. right in front of our windows and view. Other days other projects such as a skid loader pushing soil and rocks ..It is a beautiful setting but with all the work going on we did not feel comfortable relaxing. Most days we just left to explore the north and south of the island but would have much preferred to stay and enjoy the setting and water. We should have been informed of the owners intentions before we rented.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdrn2008
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just like the Photos!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 days in early September 2015. It was our very first time to do a rental property and it was a GREAT experience! When we drove up I felt like I recognized everything already! The photos on "Bahamian Mood" are exactly what you see when you get to this property! The beautiful building. The wonderful and spotlessly clean apartment. And the ocean...... WOW! It is only about 40 steps from the door of the apartment to the ocean and it is clear and beautiful and warm and relaxing! The bed was comfortable. The apartment is actually even bigger than the apartment photos look. There are all the dishes and plates, glasses, pots, pans you need. The refrigerator was spotless. We also used the outside grill to prepare fish and lobster we bought at the local fishery. There were bath linens, along with beach towels available for our use. The owners have made such a welcoming environment and have created beautiful landscaping to enjoy. We were fortunate that the owners, Lisa and Tom, were there when we were there. They were kind and informative, yet let us have our own private experience. Lisa went out of her way to help us, prior to arrival, when we had trouble contacting Unique Wheels (the local car rental). My only extra recommendation would be to bring mosquito spray. The mosquitos on Long Island can be a bit pesky. This is a wonderful rental in a beautiful, secluded location with a breathtaking private beach. A great vacation for anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and the beach
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful peace and quiet”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We visited Bahamian Mood for the second time last month and had a great time. The property has a fantastic location on the ocean with a gorgeous beach. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with many flowering plants. In addition to the generally calm ocean, there are nearby tidal creeks and canals for sheltered swimming and snorkeling. Although the house has a very private location, it is convenient to Clarence Town restaurants where we ate one meal a day. The apartment was well equipped , with a full kitchen. We are already looking forward to our return to Bahamian Mood next spring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful private beachfront location.
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire island
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;