We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, best hoilday I've had in a long time”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Roc Morzine

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
// The Mezzanine views by day
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
// The Mezzanine views by day
// The Upper Level bathroom
// Cuddle up in the lounge room 'le salon'
// Almost 8 metres of kitchen surface
// Sleep on luxury Simmons and Epeda beds at Roc
// Your view from the kitchen sink
// The Street / Ground Level entrance with boot storage
// A wood clad and rock wall exterior, modern interior
// Chalet Roc can help arrange ski school lessons and childcare for your children
// Watch Santa and his Elves ski down the mountain on Christmas Eve
// Watch the weekly or NYE fireworks from the three Chalet balconies
// Our favourite patisserie La Bonbonnière is only 500m away
// Try your skills at 10 snowparks, 650km of piste and 201 lifts
// Fancy a game of stack the antlers? Views to Montriond from the dining area
// Ski-into Roc
// River deep: Summer in Morzine, at Lac Montriond
// Mountain high: Visit www.facebook.com/chaletroc to enjoy more pictures
// Winter: Try paragliding onto snow, heli-skiing or try a romantic hot air balloon with views all a
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Morzine, Portes du Soleil, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
whereamag...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing, best hoilday I've had in a long time”
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in February 2012

House is immaculately done inside and out. Contemporary feel in a rustic town. Ski in from the slopes at a beginners level. Morzine is full of friendly locals that will go out of their way to welcome you. The food and wine in the area is quiet reasonably priced but still extremely impressive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon R
Littleton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This place could be renamed as Chalet Awesome!”
Reviewed 11 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Great chalet, with super comfortable beds which were really needed after the amount of skiing we did! Wonderful kitchen and washing facilities if needed, and believe me we really used the kitchen to its max! Bedrooms are a good size, with plenty of wardrobe space for all your gear, as well as a very useful "cave" for storing your wet weather kit. Louisa was fantastic to deal with, making everything so simple for us throughout the booking process, and we have already had our deposit back, we only arrived home 48 hours ago! Super efficient owners who have loads of great tips for being out and about in Morzine, and great connections to the local rental shops for your equipment. 'Roc is far enough out of the centre that you dont get any noise from the crowds, however its literally a 5 minute walk into the hustle and bustle, as well as only a 5 minute walk to a well stock supermarket called Ed's. Wil definitely be back in the future....well done guys "Awesome!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds, decor and access to slopes
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoisty
london
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“conran not chintz”
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in December 2011

contemporary version of traditional chalet - recently converted - comfortable and stylish, think conran not chintz within timber clad exterior. 10mins walking distance downhill to main lifts/town in snowboard boots, although possible to ski to within 5 meters of front door. bathrooms & bedrooms cool minimalist, kitchen large & modern for home cooking needs, good utility room, big dining area able for 12 people, lounge area suits 6 with big wall mounted tv and leather sofas, really nice rough carved timber stair in living area up to small mezzanine bedroom perfect for older kids, great views of mountains towards Avoriaz. we are collegues of the owners.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the dining area table....perfect for food, chat & games.
Liked least: new chalet teething problems now fixed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenza W
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Affordable Luxury...A Dream Chalet”
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Chalet Roc is AMAZING!! I just returned from a vacation with my husband and 4 friends! The pictures advertised are exactly what this beautiful chalet offers! We were so pleased and surprised with how new and clean everything was. We were greeted with a basket of information, tea, coffee and a bottle of wine to start off our trip. The Chalet has the PERFECT location to the town and mountains...5 minutes walk to everything that you are looking for. We were able to ski directly to the chalet (just walk across the street) and we were home after a long day on the slopes. The entrance way is specifically designed to store all of your skiing equipment without getting the rest of the house wet and cluttered. We would come home and make a gourmet dinner in the state of the art kitchen which provides new appliances and all the cooking instruments you need...even a beer machine which was a great way to unwind from the day! The Chalet has many DVDs, books, boardgames and other fun perks which kept us up late in the evenings! We were so happy with the amount of bathrooms/showers...there was never a wait. Modern rain showers with heated towel racks in the bathrooms...one of my favorite things! The beds were comfortable and plenty of blankets and linens were provided. Overall we were EXTREMELY satisfied with the value of Chalet Roc...we felt like we were living in luxury at an affordable price. I am already looking forward to heading back in the Spring/Summer for more adventures in Morzine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience and its amenities
Liked least: No response
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The openess of the property and that it was so comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing