We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Hotel des Rochers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel des Rochers
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Perros-Guirec
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Two star hotel with at least 3 star quality. Beautiful location on Ploumanac'h Port (part of Perros-Guirec) at nice end of Sentier des Douaniers. Ten minute walk to small local beach and one hour along coastal path to main Perros beach. Few small restaurants and shops nearby. We had "suite" which consisted of large but plain room divided by curtain with gorgeous view of port. Nice big bathroom. Average breakfast. Charming staff. Lots of free parking. No elevator or phone in room. Attached restaurant quite good and offers 10% discount to guests. Didn't make much of an effort to accommodate fussy-eating child.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    189
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
103
442
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Had a two night stop over at this hotel during our motoring tour of Brittany and very pleased we were too. The hotel has a delightful outlook over the bay and there was no problem parking the car as there is a car park directly outside of the hotel. We found the staff friendly and efficient and we dined on both evenings in the hotel restaurant. We found the food to be of a high standard and most enjoyable - we had pre booked dinner before we arrived at the hotel and just as well we did as it is so popular with the local people. Only two downsides to our stay these being first and foremost the poor weather which of course no one had control over and the other slight downside was having a room on the top floor which necessitated a climb of three flights of stairs! - would we stay at this hotel again? - yes we most certainly would if the occasion ever arises.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fife2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

[BTW it's in Ploumanac'h, not Perros-Guirec]
When you arrive, you'll love the harbour-side location. Dining rooms & most bedrooms have this view.
Hotel has been nicely re-fitted: giant Sony flat-screen TVs, superb power showers, modern design, free reliable wifi.
This modern design can sometimes be less homely - a soft headboard & more pillows would be nice, not sure wooden stairs are suitable - but they've really made an effort to make the place clean & up-to-date.
Breakfast good, with wonderful views of course, and the restaurant seems to be a local legend (certainly full all the time - see separate review).
Ploumanac'h is a lovely backwater that you might not visit if not for this great hotel. We've had three lovely days visiting Lannion (handy bus stop nearby) and the amazing pink granite walk.
There is a handy creperie/bistrot nearby if you fancy a change which does great steak-frites,
moules & crepes, but not much cheaper than H des R restaurant and surly staff..
So, if you're out this way, stay here. You'll not regret it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ant_jone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochrane, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Great spot overlooking the harbour. You couldn't ask for a better outlook. Also, the path to walk the pink granite coast starts just steps from the hotel itself. We arrived with a 220/110 converter that would not fit into the new standard plugs so one of the hotel staff kindly modified an extension cord that allowed us to use our converter. Very pleasant and helpful people are running the hotel and the restaurant in the hotel has excellent food as well. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: No elevators so ask for a room lower down if that is an issue for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISayLetsGoNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guichen, France
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We have visited this Hotel now on two occasions. The first time we took bed and breakfast and had our evening meal elsewhere. The last time we ate at the hotel. It was very "haute cuisine" which was reflected in the price unfortunately. The Hotel is beautifully decorated, very quiet and the staff are friendly. The breakfast is excellent and I defy anyone to say that they are still hungry afterwards. There was bread, jam, cereals, croissants, tea or coffee and orange juice. Around 80€ per room per night depending on the season.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaetGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perros-Guirec hotels
2.7 km away
Best Western Les Bains de Perros-Guirec Hotel et Spa
3.2 km away
L'Agapa - Hotel, Restaurant & Spa NUXE
0.3 km away
Hotel Castel Beau Site
Hotel Castel Beau Site
#2 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Les Costans
Les Costans
#6 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
619 reviews
3.8 km away
Villa Les Hydrangeas
Villa Les Hydrangeas
#1 of 22 in Perros-Guirec
184 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Saint Guirec et de la Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Rochers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Rochers

Property: Hotel des Rochers
Address: 70 Chemin de la Pointe | Port de Ploumanach, 22700, Perros-Guirec, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Perros-Guirec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Perros-Guirec
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,510 - ₹ 16,821
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel des Rochers 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de charme situe sur le petit port de Ploumanach, en plein coeur de la Cote de Granit Rose a Perros-Guirec. Vous prendrez le petit dejeuner depuis la salle surplombant la mer et ensuite partirez a pied decouvrir les merveilles de notre cote. Vous pourrez manger au Restaurant des Rochers (sur reservation), au retour de vos ballades. Les chambres ont ete entierement renovees en 2013 et 2014, dans une ambiance marine reposante, vous disposerez d'une terrasse commune plein sud avec vue sur le port, de la wifi gratuite et bien evidemment d'un accueil personnalise dans ce petit hotel de 10 chambres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel des Rochers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing