We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate, stunning views, perfect country...”
other travellers have booked this property
Hillfort Lodge - 5 bedroom accommodation.  Ideal for families/groups of all sizes
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hillfort Lodge - 5 bedroom accommodation.  Ideal for families/groups of all sizes
Lounge1 with log Burner. Patio doors opening onto large decking area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Hillfort Lodge - 5 bedroom accommodation.  Ideal for families/groups of all sizes
Lounge1 with log Burner. Patio doors opening onto large decking area.
Double Room
Family Room (1 x double bed & 1 x bunk bed set)
2nd Lounge Hillfort Lodge
kitchen 2 in Hillfort Lodge equipped with full oven, microwave, fridge/freezer
Double Bedroom
Large family bathroom with bath, shower, twin basins and toilet. Bath towels & hand towels provi
Picnic/BBQ area & Play area
Plenty of outdoor space
great veiws
lots of walks
love the snow
Clwydian Lodge
Clwydian Lodge bedroom one - Double room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Nercwys, Mold, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MissTCMor...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Immaculate, stunning views, perfect country retreat and great hosts!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just come back from a weekend in the smaller 2 bedroom lodge ( there was 4 of us adults) We were greeted by Brian and Angela with a lovely warm welcome and shown around the lodge and I can honestly say the photo's don't do this place justice! As working for a magazine doing reviews on Places to Stay in the UK I have stayed in a lot of places so have high standards, and very rarely stay somewhere that I would not find any faults with.
This is an exception! The lodge was airy, fresh, tastefully decorated, immaculately clean and so spacious! The owners have provided everything you need from utensils, cleaning products, and a welcome pack including tea, coffee, sugar and even fresh milk in the fridge.
The shower is heavenly and the beds are extremely good quality, I had the best sleep I've had in a long time. Brian was kind enough to show me round the larger lodge and this was also done to the high standard of the smaller one, ideal for larger families. The views from both lodges are breathtaking. We were lucky enough to have glorious weather during our stay and enjoyed an amazing day visiting the area, a drive past the Pondarosa led to some absolutely amazing views! A must for bike riders. During the evenings we enjoyed our meals with a bottle of wine at the outdoor seating area under the stars in front of the log burning chiminea, it was truly magical. I cannot praise this place enough, it's the perfect getaway for everyone to enjoy regardless of age or size of group. The owners hard work and dedication definitely shows here and I would definitely come back again :) Thanks for an amazing weekend Brian and Angela

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlatrout
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic getaway!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We,ve just returned from a weekend break at the smaller Rhydtalog lodge & had the most relaxing time there. Lovely,comfy,nicely decorated lodge with everything provided which made our stay even better. Lovely touches like the welcome pack,basic cleaning items & towels. Brian & Angela sent us up to date directions which was much appreciated as the lodges are down a remote track & a sat nav is a must!! Amazing views, spacious outside area & the peace & quiet.....that was worth everthing!! Cant wait to get back to this gem of a place, we loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location & the comfort of the Lodge
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxurious and stylish standard
Liked least: Dining table and space, a little crowded for 12
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2012
hi thanks for your review on our lodge we work very hard to keep them clean and decorated and the gardens kept so its good to get feedback the family room is only realy ment for 2 children and 2 adults but at a push it will take teenagers its also hard to find an area for dining that seats 12 comfortly we are always changing decor and fittings so people who return notice the changes and enjoy them so hopfully on your return there is something new for you to enjoy regards brian and angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lizann195
llandridod wells
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful, peaceful location with lovely holiday home”
Reviewed 30 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were met on arrival by the owners, who were very welcoming and friendly.
The lodge is perfection itself - big enough, warm, extremely well-equipped and tastefully decorated and furnished. The setting is amazing, beautiful, peaceful and relaxing.
The lodge is completely private and secluded, with the stunning North Wales coast, castles and endless attractions just a short drive away.
We have already booked to come again and can't wait.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: leaving!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2012
hi thanks for leaving your revue we are glad you have already booked again and look forward to seeing you in august its good so many guests are coming back we must be doing something right see you soon brian and angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing