We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Magic......”
other travellers have booked this property
 comfy sofabed with view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 comfy sofabed with view!
Open plan kitchen. Access to front and rear gardens. Table tennis  or watch TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
comfy sofabed with view!
Open plan kitchen. Access to front and rear gardens.
Table tennis  or watch TV
Pool Table in lounge.Wood Stove or Central Heating for those colder days
Front garden with flat access
Pathway leading to play area for badminton or ball games.
Relax by one of the ponds in the grounds
A quiet escape in the gazebo to sit and watch the bird life or just read a book with a glass of wine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Blaenannerch, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Magic......”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay in this magical setting. It provided so many elements that were ideal for a small family to enjoy some much needed time away from the hustle and bustle of life. As you will see on other reviews the owners are very lovely people, who allow you space to enjoy their fantastic woodland area. Very well equipped with interesting books, games, artwork, and a hundred things to do. There are many beautiful places to visit, if you can drag yourself away from the peace and tranquility, the fun and games, and the healing vibes of this place...... We would love to go back again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thank you for such a special review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coachbrea...
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at this beautiful cottage last year, it felt like we were miles away from everything ☺The cottage was well equipped with everything you could possibly need, Colin and chris showed us around the beautiful gardens there they were so tranquil ☺we were abe to collect freshly laid eggs from the chickens each morning for breakfast and were delighted to be able to feed them,we had a wonderful time there and would recommend it highly, Thanks to our hosts for making us so welcome, Bernard &Sue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for your thoughtful review, it is much appreciated. Chris & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jc_cardif...
2 reviews
“Amazing country cottage, with amazing hosts.”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have recently returned from the cottage and would recommend to anyone looking to get away from the hustle and bustle. The beautiful cottage is located down a country lane (opposite the school) but feels miles away from civilisation (it's really not, with tesco and Aldi under 3 miles away)
We were greated by with a warm welcome by Christine and given a wonderful tour of the cottage and gardens. Christine knew we were bringing a young child (5weeks old) and organised a Moses basket and extra blankets, which we very much appreciated along with the biggest welcome pack I've ever seen including bread, milk, cheese, wine, too ,ugh to list really
The cottage itself was amazing. With an open plan design and a wonderful log fire it was amazing, and also had a full size table tennis and a pool table which kept us entertained on the rainy day.
When this place is advertised as having "gardens" it really doesn't do it justice. We went exploring and took us a good 15 minutes to explore all of the gardens including a ready build campfire, and shed full of wood and bbq stuff which we couldn't resist. A bbq next to a campfire in a wooded back garden in something that you have to try.
Christine and Colin are fabulous hosts and cannot wait to return.
Thanks for a wonderful stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Best Wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Q
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little piece of heaven5*”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here in august 2014 for a week with young children and our elderly parents.
Hospitality and welcome pack were fantastic!
Could not fault anything about this holiday cottage, breathtaking views, gardens were wonderful for our young son to explore, he loved feeding the chickens and eating the fresh eggs everyday!
Also always something to do in the house if the weather was bad I.e pool tables, table tennis, games etc..
Fantastic location close to some wonderful placed to see.
No other Holliday rental has ever compared! We will be re-booking for our next holiday soon!
The Quelch family x

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you for your comments concerning the Barn Cottage they were much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn065059
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely, restful spot”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in September 2013

The cottage is spacious and very well appointed. We enjoyed our stay very much, perfect spot for children as there is a large hillside garden to explore and chickens to feed. Close to beautiful unspoilt coastline. The cottage is down a narrow lane but it isn't busy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large living room and balconies overlooking the garden to enjoy a drink in the evening.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Thanks for sending in your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing