We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bevan House Hot tub with jets and lights and seating for 6 guests.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bevan House Hot tub with jets and lights and seating for 6 guests.
Bevan House is a detached house in a quiet village in Mid Wales. New Lounge Furniture in time for Christmas, a three seater sofa, a two seater sofa and one armchair.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Bevan House Hot tub with jets and lights and seating for 6 guests.
Bevan House is a detached house in a quiet village in Mid Wales.
New Lounge Furniture in time for Christmas, a three seater sofa, a two seater sofa and one armchair.
Master Bedroom with King sized bed and single bed.
Double bedroom.
Third Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Log Burner & flat screen TV in Lounge
Watch the stars from the  HOT TUB at Bevan House
Bluebells on a nearby hill
Children playing on the Lawn at Bevan House
View from masterbedroom
Picnic Table on front lawn
Entrance hall at Bevan House
Downstairs toilet & Utility Room with washer/drier
Christmas at Bevan House, table of 8
The Hall at Christmas
Train set now set up in the garage to keep the children entertained during the summer holidays.
Dining Room at Christmas - seating 6-8
Lounge at Christmas
Bluebells in May in nearby fields
New decking area with Hot tub for 6 -The perfect place to relax after a day walking Elan Valley dams
Now with new decking area and unique Fossil Fountain.
Elan Valley Dams close to Bevan House.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Hundred House, Llandrindod Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mr-GAC
Beddau, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect getaway ”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My wife and I were looking for a last minute getaway and this cottage looked perfect. We were not disappointed. Lovely, warm, clean cottage, with some lovely characteristics. We want as a couple, but would be a great house for a family, with the large garden and bikes and helmets available to use.
The hot tub was amazing especially on those cold nights and made the cottage that little more special.

Thanks for the hospitality, and we hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
Thank you for the lovely review and we quite often have mid week breaks available throughout the winter at short notice so please don't hesitate to ring and we would be delighted to see you again. Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review and also thanks for leaving the house so clean and tidy. Look forward to seeing you again in the future - I hope.
Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zubairi71
1 review
“Great facilities and very relaxing/peaceful.”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved the whole experience. No wifi and no service on o2. The hot tub was amazing . We highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Glad you enjoyed despite the lack of wifi and we will look into getting it soon, would love to have you to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioned T
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“More than perfect!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Having been acting on tour for 5weeks this accommodation was a perfect stay to the end to our tour! There was more than needed at this accommodation, bikes and a hot tub, which safe to say was used every night! There was plenty of room in this house and had all the appliances needed. The only thing i have to say that would improve this house even more is wifi, especially as one of my colleges had no phone service in this area, but this would definitely not put me off revisiting this accommodation.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thanks, glad you enjoyed. We have been considering wifi so maybe this will be something we will implement in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelin...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just had 7 great days at Bevan House, lovely place to stay, quite and very comfortable everything you need, hot tub was great only got to use it twice as the weather wasn't good would love to return one day. many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you for the review and also thanks for leaving Bevan House so clean and tidy, even stripping the beds for me - amazing. Hope to see you again for another Antique Show in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing