We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Gite - Lovely Owners!”
other travellers have booked this property
Libby outside eating area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Libby outside eating area
Libby Entrance Porch Libby Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Libby outside eating area
Libby Entrance Porch
Libby Kitchen area
Libby Dining Area
Libby TV Area and Sofa's
Libby Bedroom
Libby and Joshua Gites
Inviting Hot Tub in which to relax after a hard days sightseeing.
St Aignan's beautiful Church
The beach at Anse de Sourdan on the Lac de Guerledan,close to the Merlin Restaurant
Beau Rivage at Lac de Guerledan where you can hire Pedaloes
Local Markets for local produce
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Albert S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Gite - Lovely Owners!”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful couple of weeks in Brittany. The gite had everything we needed and Mary and Barry were so helpful and friendly. The hot-tub was a bonus!

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind words, very happy that you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
retrogann...
stainte-foy-la-grande
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little bit of paradise”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Everything we needed for a ten day stay, even down to toiletries. The bed was so comfy, linen all crisp and fresh, the cottage was enhanced by having an open fire. Central heating too, constant hot water and secondary heating should we require it. Mary and Barry were excellent hosts catering for all our needs - information about the area, help with locating places we needed to visit - we were house-hunting. They encouraged us to attend a Torchlight Halloween Parade and street party. All ages were present and a great night was had by all. If you manage a visit next October do watch out for the fire eaters!!

Barry and Mary were very welcoming and friendly. We were able to secure a property approximately 15 kms from Saint Aignan so hope to see a lot more of Barry and Mary in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our pets were made welcome
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
104Troyst...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ONE NEAT GITE”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We really enjoyed staying in Libby. We had beautiful weather, but had weather discouraged us from wandering outdoors, we would have been happy just hanging out in the gite. The unit is tastefully furnished. Bed, sofa and dining set are ever so comfortable. Everything was clean and ready for us to move in when we arrived; Even the heat was on a timer so that we were toasty warm in the morning and evening. Though we are not walkers, we found it a great place to make day trips to Rennes, Dinan and Pontivy. We also enjoyed dining locally; we had lunch at Auberge de Guerledan in Caurel on Tuesday and booked for Sunday lunch...great food and gracious service. Also dined at Merlin on the lake. We wish Barry and Mary continued success with this endeavor and we will definitely recommend Libby to friends looking to locate in the area.
The Beaumonts...Hampshire

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Libby gite and that the weather was kind as well. Thank you for your kind words and we hope that you can visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazel1232...
Largs, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Gite was excellent, had everything we needed and the hot tub was a bonus.”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Mary and Barry were excellent hosts and the gite was perfect. The surrounding area was beautiful and a great holiday if you like walking (or cycling) which we do. We also would recommend the vendetta trip round the lake. The nearby town of Pontivy has supermarkets, petrol and a great market. Fantastic holiday!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Thank you so much, we are really pleased you had a good holiday ! We aim to please !
Mary and Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter G
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A beautiful Gite, we were delighted.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were really looking forward to this wee break and weren't disappointed. We have stayed at many Gites and cottages in France and the Libby is by far the best ever. Our hosts Mary and Barry were a joy to deal with. Nothing was a problem and they went out of their way to help if it was needed. The Gite was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need, spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished and decorated.. The area was gorgeous. We have been to Brittany before but never experienced a place like St Aignan. The people were delightful and the surrounding area was idyllic. Oh and that hot tub........ on the couple of days that were cool it was like going into a hot bath and on the hot sunny days it was a delight to pop in and cool down. Barry had the temperature just right and the water was crystal clear. Do we have any complaints.....just one.......we should have stayed for two weeks instead of just one. So next year we'll be back and looking forward to it already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thank you for your very positive comments Our aim is to try and ensure our guests enjoy their time in this beautiful part of the world.
So glad that we succeeded with you. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing