We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Le Pressoir & our enchanting entrance to La Garenne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Pressoir & our enchanting entrance to La Garenne
Kayaking along the Blavet with Le Pressoir in the background Private heated swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Le Pressoir & our enchanting entrance to La Garenne
Kayaking along the Blavet with Le Pressoir in the background
Private heated swimming pool
Living area with wood burning stove, set beneath the beams
Le Pressoir kitchen
Flowers galore
Fabulous bathroom with shower and corner bath
Heated & gated swimming pool - safe for young children
Enjoy a run around in our 3 acres of gardens!
Loungers beside heated pool - fenced & alarmed for safety
Galleried master bedroom with access to twin bedroom
Downstairs family bath and shower room
Downstairs family bathroom
Welcome hamper with wine and fresh local produce
Enjoy a BBQ dinner with riverside views
Le Pressoir beneath clear blue skies
Downstairs family bathroom with separate shower unit
Twin bedroom upstairs
Roses adorning the traditional thatch
Dining table and welcome hamper
You will find yourself mesmerised by the beauty of our gardens
Flowers everywhere!
La Garenne behind the hay bails
Guidel Plage, a short drive away
Reflections on the River Blavet
Local bike hire delivers to La Garenne
Cycle for miles along the towpath and take the whole family!
La Garenne from the towpath beside the river
Le Pressoir! Our ancient cider press
Beautiful Breton stonework and thatched roof
Private heated swimming pool with Le Fournil Cottage in background
Megalithic Standing Stones at Carnac
Megalithic Standing Stones at Carnac
Carnac beach
Kayaking and Canoeing along the Blavet
Le Pressoir amidst the greenery
Local markets are held on every day of the week!
Gardens at Hennebont
A midsummer's stroll along the river...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ben S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great cottage location right on the stunning River Blavet with lovely grounds and lots to do and see in the vicinity. We were well looked after by Jeanine who looks after the property on a day to day basis and blessed with good weather. The swimming pool is a great facility and there is lots for kids to do. Highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we are delighted to hear that you had a lovely holiday with great weather and enjoyed lots of the wonderful things to see and do in Southern Brittany. We hope to see you again. Best wishes, Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Brittany”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for a week last May. The weather was kind as it often is in Brittany and the rural location truly beautiful. The thatched cottages are superbly maintained and the grounds similarly superb. An evening stroll along the towpath of Le Blavet after dinner with no noise, no light and just the occasional fisherman was magical.
Le Pressoir is sympathetcally restored maintaining the character of the cottage but providing all modern amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed Le Pressoir and the stunning location. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes, Greg.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Escape to Quiet”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Extraordinary setting, picturesque, relaxing and certainly away from it all. We stayed here for 3 days, enjoying the pool, access to the river for cycle rides and exploring the local area. The cottage was delightful, beautifully laid out by the caretaker, and had all the charm you would expect from a rural retreat. The pool and facilities were superb, useful for washing clothes, playing volleyball/badminton and relaxing. Note that the area is not that great for mobile coverage, and no wi-fi or TV at the cottage means that you really benefit from the escape, but might be more challenging if staying for more than 3 days. Comprehensive guide in the house helped us to explore the area, with good recommendations on local shops and restaurants. Cottage equipment was good though basic, have stayed in other cottages with better equipment but it didnt really affect our holiday. Also great to have young families in the other cottages, ensured that kids made friends but it was also easy to get sanctuary, privacy and solace if you wanted it. Would recommend this place as perfect for young families in summer

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time to Brittany and we were blown away by the beautiful scenery and the local food. La Garenne is located in a stunning area of the countryside within reach of the markets, and the local shops. We loved the views from Le Pressoir and enjoyed cycling along the river. The location is very peaceful with the only noise coming from the wildlife! The bed was comfortable, the bathroom stylish and everything was nice and clean. Overall we had a fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing