We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Library Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Library Area
From Court yard towards barn Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Library Area
From Court yard towards barn
Living Room
Farmhouse style Kitchen
Wood Burner
From Library looking into Living room
Looking towards the hills from the front door
View from Court Yard
view down side of barn
Front Door
Kitchen Towards Dining area
Lower Entrance Hall
Downstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs Master Bedroom
Upstairs Double bedroom
Upstrairs Twin Room
Downstairs Bathroom
Upstairs Bathroom
Upstairs Master Bathroom
From the air
Courtyard View
Welcome Stone
Enjoy one of optiobnal extras canoeing trips, please email for more details
Master Bathroom to master Bedroom
book our guided walking, nordic walking, or guided cycling, please email for more details
Book our Pilates classes in the Barn , or at our stuidos 400m away, please email for more details
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dolanog, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy C
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed with 6 adults, 1 toddler and 2 dogs.

The accommodation is excellent, en suite bathrooms, stunning lounge area, superbly equipped kitchen. Good outside space with BBQ.

Close to Lake Vyrnwy and the waterfalls.

Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicolahol...
Carterton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I rented this property for a long weekend for my husband’s 30th birthday with his family and it was more than we could have wanted from a property. Our group ages ranged from 15-54 and comfortably accommodated for us.

There are plenty of things to do in the house either as a group or an individual. There are plenty of books and a maisonette if you wanted to read and have some time out or there are games that you can all play together.

The living area has plenty of seating and is a great area to all spend time together and not feel on top of each other. The log fire kicks off quite bit of heat which would be amazing in the winter! The room also has the large double patio doors - These are fabulous!

The kitchen is well stocked with all cooking utensils, mugs, plates, glasses, cutlery etc. It is also a good space to have dinner together - A small observation for the kitchen is there are only 6 chairs so we had to bring a garden chair in to fit all of us around the table. The table is a good size that can also extend. The oven and hobs are great and there are plenty of them.

The bathrooms were all beautiful and the bedrooms were a good distance apart for privacy etc.

During the day we took a trip to Lake Vyrnwy which wasn’t too far by car and did some canoeing then went to the cafe from a cream tea - Lovely day and a beautiful place!

The patio area has a BBQ and table and chairs, it is a lovely area to sit and look at the Welsh countryside.

We stayed in the master bedroom which was fab! Only thing I would say regarding that room was the skylights don’t have blinds which didn’t bother my husband but I wake up when the sun does so would have been nice to shut it away. The other rooms had curtains so we could have moved rooms if we wanted but the room is so great I wanted to stay in there.

Marcus (The owner) was very helpful and answered any questions I had before and after my stay.

I would absolutely recommend this property and I would 100% stay there again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. There are also two benches in the kitchen meaning the table can seat up to 12 if required.

Marcus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Sorry for the delay in responding. I must have missed the review coming in. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our barn conversion. Many thanks Marcus and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you for positive review. We are please you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
boyda83
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really beautiful, well furnished renovated barn in fine Welsh countryside”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is a lovely property located in the very peaceful and beautiful Welsh countryside. The M25 meant that we arrived late on the Friday night - the directions were easily to follow and the house had a very welcoming feel on arrival. Our party contained 4 adults and 5 children (aged 6-12) and all loved the Whitsun week away. The living area was very spacious with seating for all. The weather was so wonderful the tv/dvd were hardly required - the garden provided ample entertainment. The bedrooms were lovely and accommodated both families easily. The kitchen area was very well equipped and large enough that allowed catering for 9 to be a doddle. The local area is great with Snowdonia just a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 142
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing