We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs Balcony Off Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Upstairs Balcony Off Master Bedroom
View from Upstairs Balcony
Front Porch with swinging chair
Covered Patio
Side view with wooded area to the front
Side View with covered patio area to the rear
Clover Cabin
Childrens play area
Childrens Tree House
Master Bedroom with Adjoining Balcony
Adjoining the Master Bedroom is a kids room 2 x 70cm x 160cm Beds
Double Room Downstairs
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Bathroom Adjoining the Kids Bedroom
Counter Bar and Log Fire
Living Area
Extendable Dining Table Sits 6
Large sand/beach area down at the pond
Winter At the Cabin
Cabin at night
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gowran, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Acarney12
1 review
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fabulous luxurious cabin in a lovely setting close to Kilkenny.
Everything we needed was there and more. We would definitely recommend that cabin to all. We hope to visit again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thanks very much for your kind words and we hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OllieC77
Waterford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magical Clover Cabin”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the cabin for 2 nights in May 2015 with 2 kids aged 3 & 5. From the moment we pulled up we knew it would be a weekend to remember. The cabin looked amazing bathed in summer sunshine. The kids hopped out & immediately began playing on the swings, treehouse & sand pit. Fergal met us with warm scones, fresh farm eggs & apple juice & showed us around!
The kids had great fun exploring the cabin & finding their bedroom! The stairs is a bit steep so care is needed with young kids but mine had no problem negotiating it! The master bedroom had a fantastic balcony overlooking the garden( great for rabbit spotting in late evening/early morning). the cabin had everything you could possibly need from tin foil to cheese graters to bottle openers & plenty of towels & toilet paper!
The outside spaces are amazing plenty of grass, a pond & a homemade beach for the kids. There is a large covered in patio at the rear with large dining table, BBQ, outside toilets, utility room with washing machine etc.
The cabin is in a fantastic location only 10 mins drive to Kilkenny city which we visited for swimming in The watershed & picnic in Kilkenny Castle. We also visited the Reptile Zoo in Gowran. Dublin is only an hour away & Waterford city in under an hour.
We had fantastic weather while we were there & enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the evenings whilst watching the kids play! The only downside was that we couldn't stay longer. We will definitely return in the future & have recommended the cabin to all my friends. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
HI Olive
thanks for the super review and the great pics
see you back in the cabin someday soon
Fergal & Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renier H
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Really great experience”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Lovely, clean and cozy cabin in the countryside. Very friendly people. Definitely recommend this stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thanks very much for your kind words and hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thewalldo...
1 review
“A comfortable cozy paradise home for a get away”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My family and I love this cabin it's our second time there with more to come I'm sure, and we had relation's with us so there's another couple interested now, the owners are lovely people and can't do enough for you,thanks again we will see you again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thanks very much for your kind review and we hope you can make it the third time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teeneyann...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely welcome and a great stay for kiddies!”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Clover cabin was somewhere we will definitely go back to: gorgeous accomodation that our children loved with tree house, swings, sandpit: all making it bit extra special for us.everything was there including tinfoil, baking paper to make mummy happy!the lovely welcome of scones and eggs for family picnic just makes those extra little touches. DOnt forget to mention the Artisan coffee place in Gowran!Also KIlkenny and county has so so much to do and see. Lovely family we rented from, would definitley recommend!thankyou

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: asked the kids: tree house!Me: fact that in kitchen everything there as mums still need to cook!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind review we hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing