We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“For something special, relaxing and that little...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs Balcony Off Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
Upstairs Balcony Off Master Bedroom
View from Upstairs Balcony
Front Porch with swinging chair
Covered Patio
Side view with wooded area to the front
Side View with covered patio area to the rear
Clover Cabin
Childrens play area
Childrens Tree House
Master Bedroom with Adjoining Balcony
Adjoining the Master Bedroom is a kids room 2 x 70cm x 160cm Beds
Double Room Downstairs
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Bathroom Adjoining the Kids Bedroom
Counter Bar and Log Fire
Living Area
Extendable Dining Table Sits 6
Large sand/beach area down at the pond
Winter At the Cabin
Cabin at night
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gowran, County Kilkenny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
EmmaCoffe...
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“For something special, relaxing and that little bit different from the norm.”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fab stay with the hubbie and our smallies. Love getting away and are always looking for something a little unique. Loved it here and hope to stay again at winter/xmas, it would be unreal magical with snow. On arrival we were greeted with homemade scones, butter, jam, milk and apple juice. Salt, pepper, cooking oil, sugar, tea and coffee are all supplied in the fully equipped kitchen which has a wood breakfast bar area then dining table and chairs. A corner couch is off this with a fab stove (timber, firelighters and matches are supplied), then a tv with a number of channels and a dvd player. There is a small toilet downstairs and a double bedroom. There is a balcony out the front with a swing and rocking chair. Blankets are everywhere to make things even cosier when the stove is lit at night and to settle in for a couple of drinks when the kids are in bed. Upstairs then there is a double bedroom with balcony which has seating and a twin kids bedroom leading into a bathroom with bath and electric shower. All bedding, towels, 2 kids hooded towels and toilet paper are supplied.The hubbie cooked fry ups each morning but we ate out for lunch and dinner. Would recommend Hotel Kilkenny, Langtons, Primo (which is an Italian with a play area-great idea) and Marios take away.Noah (4) was in his element with the peddle tractor with trailer, motorbike, swing and basketball hoop in the back area. The back area was covered with tile flooring and also had outside toilets, laundry facilities, bbq and a table and chairs . Then a sandpit, treehouse, swing set, tyre swing all at the front with more sand out near the entrance-buckets and spades provided! He was also delighted to find some toys inside and board games. For Oran (6 months) his cot, highchair and some baby toys were provided. Plenty to do in the area-all of which are very near by. In Gowran (couple minutes drive) we went to a reptile zoo complete with playarea and small cafe, would highly recommend it here-Noah rubbed lizards and tortoises and we were lucky enough to be there on alligator feeding day so got to see the two of them being fed 3 white rats each! Also went horseracing in Gowran, which was rough enough and didn’t go so well on our pockets!!Nore Valley Park (10 minute drive) is a compact enough open farm again with playarea, really enjoyed that too. Noah got to feed lambs and hold a rabbit and chicks. Also went swimming, shopping and facial for mammy, bowling and to Kilkenny castle then in Kilkenny city (5 minute drive). Only fault is that we didn’t stay longer!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Thank you for your really kind words we are delighted you came to stay,
and look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara D
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Clover Cabin can be summed up in one simple word AMAZING! A family friendly property with plenty to do outside for the kids. Booked Clover Cabin for family members that were visiting us in Gowran and each and every person we're delighted with their stay Fergal & Annette went above & beyond to accommodate us. My nephew even asked his mom if they could buy it to live there forever.... Will be booking again 100%

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thank you very much for your very kind review and we're looking forward to seeing you at the cabin again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tbag81
Longford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxation in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Myself and my boyfriend stayed for 2 nights in Clover Cabin we both fell in love with the place! Fabulous log cabin, spotless clean, cozy and warm thanks to the wood burning stove, everything you need is supplied. We didnt want to leave! Fresh homemade scones and local apple juice on arrival was a lovely touch. We will be returning many more times iam sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Great to hear ye enjoyed the cabin so much , looking forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubykom
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to relax!”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed at Clover Cabin for the weekend - which wasn't long enough! The cabin was fantastic. It had everything that we needed and the hot scones on our arrival were very much appreciated.
We did a bit of sightseeing during the day and relaxed in front of the log fire in the evenings. It was heaven! It's a great place to relax and unwind!
We definitely will be back.
Thanks to Fergal and Annette

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved everything about it!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasz197
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We spent weekend at Clover Cabin, four adults and one kid :) House was perfect, surroundings great for kids with plenty things to do. Big thanks to the hosts Fergal and Annette for having us and for the tips for the stay. Tasty scones and wonderful fireplace :) Definitely we will be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything :)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing