We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Beach Front Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach Front Home
Beach Front Patio and Fire Pit Living Room/Dinning Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Beach Front Home
Beach Front Patio and Fire Pit
Living Room/Dinning Room
Hallway
Beach Front Master Bedroom
Dinning Room/Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen/Bar North view
Kitchen South view
Kitchen East view
Kitchen Island
Horseback riding on the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
La Mision, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jarlet24
1 review
“Beautiful Experience”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I stayed at Dougs house for 2 nights. He was amazing in helping me book it with the shortest timeframe. I booked if the day before we arrived. He was so caring and helpful. I had never used these services before and he made me feel at ease. The house was gorgeous was fully equipped with everything we could possibly need. It was such a great experience. Thank Doug for helping us out with our trip. See you soon!!

-Delgadillos

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
So glad it all worked out, pleasure to meet you all,

Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, California
1 review
“Beautiful Property located beachfront!”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Best house on the beaches of Playa La Mision. We felt very safe inside the gated community in this amazing home. I would recommend this place to anyone. Very clean, comfortable beds, great location to many restaurants. Doug the owner is the best. Very friendly accommodating host that helped us with anything we needed. We will definitely be back!
Thank Doug.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely comfortable beds, great patio on the beach with fire pit.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Corey and All!
Thank you for leaving the house in such great condition!
Glad you enjoyed your stay,
Thank You!
Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renae S
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Beautiful beach front house”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We loved staying here! I brought a large group down to do some humanitarian work. Four large families stayed here. We were comfortable and had plenty of room. The kids had so much fun playing on the beach right outside our door. The house is beautiful and Doug is so great to work with. He was close by and extremely helpful with anything we needed. I would highly recommend staying here. We enjoyed every minute!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thank you so much Renae!
Glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for all you did for the local community!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Big house great layout on sand”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The house is large enough to accommodate an extended family. You do not need to cart things from home with you.Coffee maker , washing machine, stereo , games etc. all there. Sliding doors open to beautiful ocean sand with white water cresting waves. Gorgeous sunset with whales playing off shore. Doug the owner provides info and was always available by email . I would not hesitate to return, If you stay here and have time travel to Guadalupe Valley Baja wine country. The Napa of the South. . The Castillo Ferrrer winery was beautiful . We were the only people there on a Monday afternoon and it was like having a private hosted party. We tasted different wine had cheese trays smoked cigars and got to hang out with two of my adult sons. It was a blast!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thank You Rene!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A
Newbury Park, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This house is Awesome!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The location could not be better! The floor plan of the house is perfect! We stayed for three nights; family and friends (with 6 teens). Everyone loved staying at this house. The beach is just steps away. The drive to Puerto Nuevo is about 20 minutes. We eat dinner in Puerto Nuevo and also had dinner at La Fonda. The cherry on the cake was the owner (Doug Lewis). Days before our stay he made sure I had all the information to make our stay the BEST! Really hope I can come back soon. Very soon!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing