We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet retreat with cool breezes and ocean view”
other travellers have booked this property
While enjoying the views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
While enjoying the views
House entrance Handmade door knocker, beats an electric bell don't you think?
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
While enjoying the views
House entrance
Handmade door knocker, beats an electric bell don't you think?
Handcrafted stained glass windows
Living room with view into master suite with King Bed, bathroom has tub with tumbled marble surround
Nice and high ceilings make it comfy
Easily seats four for ocean view dinner
master
master bath
Guest bedroom with Queen bed
Locally crafted chandeliers
Guest bathroom, with locally sourced talavera tile and sinks
Fabulous sunsets
Fabulous white water OCEAN views
Mountain and river views to your left. (Ocean and beach right in front)
Walled and gated courtyard for your safe parking, no neighbor's on right side either.
Horses, horses on their way to beach.
Always fun horseback riding on the beach
Wine tasting in nearby Guadelupe Valley, take a picnic basket and have lunch with local wine sampler
Puerto Nuevo Lobster Village only 14 minutes by car for affordable, oceanfront lobster dinners
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
La Mision, Ensenada Municipality, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jons8008
San Diego, California
1 review
“Quiet retreat with cool breezes and ocean view”
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

La Casa Roja in this La Mision gated community provided me with a quiet, safe, peaceful space to read, study and retreat for a few weeks. Sit on the couch, open the sliding door and enjoy the ocean breezes.

The house is well-furnished and supplied with more than I expected especially for an extended stay. There's a folder of information when you arrive to situate you. La Mision is a small town/village with a few neighborhood markets and restaurants. Rosarito and Ensenada are bigger and busier cities and I appreciated not being in the midst of the hustle and bustle, but still within a reasonable drive if I needed to go there. Alex (the owner) was accessible via email to communicate and answer my questions.

You can walk through the neighborhood down to the ocean and beach in about 20 minutes. You can also drive down. Most of the local stores take US dollars or Mexican pesos.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Hey Jon many thanks for great and informative review. Good feedback for future travelers too. And since you stayed for a month, you DO know the house and the area. Very glad to hear you had a good time and enjoyed your stay in our CASA. It was a pleasure getting to know you and having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again and very soon we hope:-) Thanks again, Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heide W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What a wonderful Get-Away,this place has everything you need and more for a wonderful vacation!the views are spectacular,the location is easy to get to,the house beautifully furnished and featuring every creature comfort .super clean and quiet!we hope to return again as soon as posdible!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Many thanks Heide for your great review and so glad to hear you had a very good time at our home. The views are indeed spectacular and we would love to welcome you again soon. You were a perfect guest to have; thanks again. Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deirdre51
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“3 Months of Pure Bliss!”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 months stay at Casa Rojas and was very sad to leave. The house is beautifully decorated with a great floor plan and magnificent view of the ocean and surrounding hills. The location is very secure, near shops and great restaurants, and on the road heading to the beautiful Guadalupe Wine Valley. Alex and Margreet are wonderful hosts and I thank them for their friendship and support during my stay.
You won't regret booking this property - I can't wait to go back myself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Many thanks Deirdre for your great comments and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed "three months of bliss". It is indeed a great place in the right location close to lots of activities, last but not least Valle de Guadelupe, the wine country becoming more well-known every week.
The views and the proximity to the beach, Rosarito and Ensenada near by and of course fresh seafood in Popotla and the PuertoNuevo Lobstervillage. We are looking forward to your return, thanks and very best, Alex and Margreet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie C
Corona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best experience EVER”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The place was described just like it is, amazing views of the ocean and scenery of the mountains, We have been going to Rosarito and surrender areas for few years staying in different rental properties and this time at Alex's place was by far the best experience we ever had, tranquil, safe and a very invited atmosphere with all the amenities a rental can offer. The beds were very clean and amazingly comfortable, in general the whole place felt like we were in our own beach house
I will definitely recommend this place to any of my family and friends
Thank you ALEX for your great hospitality

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2018
Sooooooo many thanks for your great review. Hope to see you again soon, no, very soon:-)
Gracias! Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veritas1s...
Malibu, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The place will make you say "WOW" from the moment you walk in”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented this charming villa. With fabulous views and a palapa-covered deck to enjoy them from, inside and out this place is a 10. Well-appointed, painted and decorated with cheerful colors, art and decor, Margreet and Alex's place has great energy and personality. The neighborhood it is in has a distinct personality as well, with many walking trails and animal lovers in abundance. It is guard-gated community with friendly neighbors, many of whom are year-round ex-pats who fell in love with La Mision. We had a great time---from the local restaurants to the La Mision Beach, to wine tasting in Valle de Guadalupe and more, it was very special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Many thanks Veritas for your nice review of our Casa ROJA, La Mision, Baja. So glad to hear you two had a great time and enjoyed the location and amenities of our home. The location does indeed offer many options to travelers, Beach, views, shopping in Rosarito as well as Ensenada and of course with increasing popularity, the wine country in Guadelupe Valley, Mexico's Napa Valley. We hope to see you again soon, you were great guests to have, thanks again, Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing