We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Pub ”
Review of Bell Country Inn

Bell Country Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanyre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bell Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Llanyre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in llanyre for a long weekend and the pub was a couple of minutes walk away. The staff were very friendly when we popped in for a drink. We returned for a Sunday roast which was lovely and we were asked if we wanted extra gravy and veg which was nice, we didn’t as the portions were plenty. The waitress was lovely and chatted to us for a while despite the pub being very busy. The pub has a lovely welcoming atmosphere and the locals were very friendly.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We had a family meal on Thursday evening at 8.00. Too late for me to eat normally but I had a delicious warm break roll and fantastic cauliflower soup. My husband had a lovely chicken curry. My son is very particular and he always has scampi. It was not on the menu but they did it anyway. Other members had a beautiful and delicious prawn cocktail. And clothes had the pork platter. It looked fantastic and they said it tasted the same. Steaks were cooked to perfection and the staff were very friendly and understanding. My daughter had panic attack and they dealt with that we'll giving ice and a cloth. Thank you.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Drag0narty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

It is a lovely place to eat, the service was exceptional, the food delicious. The atmosphere delightful! We did not feel one bit rushed and actually stayed for another pot of tea after we ate.
I would highly recommend it to anyone. If I am lucky enough to get back to Wales some day I would come here.

Room Tip: We only ate here but I would love to stay there if I come to Wales again. Coming from Canada is a l...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank ace6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here whilst on a conference for work in Llandrindod Wells. Can't fault the rooms, clean, well presented, had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious, choice of continental or cooked breakfast-only strange thing was no beans!
Evening meal was delicious, service was good.
Would recommend, lovely quiet B&B, no issues.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed with a colleague for work trip. Fabulous warm welcome, lovely room, spotlessly clean. We had a very lovely meal and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Tracey and her team work hard to meet the needs of their guests.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bell Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Country Inn

Address: Llanyre, Llanyre, Llandrindod Wells LD1 6DY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llandrindod Wells > Llanyre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Llanyre
Hotel Class:4 star — Bell Country Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated 1 1/4 miles on the outskirts of a beautiful Victorian town named Llandrindod Wells, which nestles amongst the Black Mountain and the the Brecon Beacons. Refreshments have been taken for centuries in the site of todays Bell Country Inn. The hostelry was built for thirsty drovers taking their stock from West Wales to the markets of Gloucester and Hereford. We are the new owners of the Bell and have just finished a complete refurbishment. The Bell now offers guest accommodation comprising of 10 en-suite bedrooms, all to a high standard. Two bars and a restaurant. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing