We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
95
18
9
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
18
9
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday lunch llandrindod wells starters and mains small village an evening meal family celebration excellent meal cooked to perfection hard work pie first class three course meal sea bass beef lasagna bar area pot of tea
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed with a colleague for work trip. Fabulous warm welcome, lovely room, spotlessly clean. We had a very lovely meal and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Tracey and her team work hard to meet the needs of their guests.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

On my visit to Wales my family I went to the bell Inn for Sunday lunch which was excellent as on my visit last year, a warm welcome and great hospitality.

I hope to visit again next year and will certainly be visiting the bell for Sunday lunch.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Just had a meal at the Bell Inn on Saturday night
The Inn had a warm and friendly atmosphere, and was clean and comfortable
The food was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful.
I would advise to book a table as the restaurant was very busy later

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Second visit to this inn for a meal. No complaints at all, service was helpful and efficient, atmosphere good as it was reasonably busy and the interior is nicely done out. Starter was pork platter which was really enjoyable. I had the swordfish as main course which I wouldn't bother with again as it was as bland as fish can be - but that was my choice so I can't complain. Price was reasonable and ales good. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyberdyne_T-101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

My Wife & I have just returned after spending Sunday to Friday at this Inn whilst attending
the National Bowls Finals at Llandrindod Wells. We were thrilled to find such a welcoming place. Lynda and staff could not do enough to assist us so much so that we have provisionally booked for next year.Many thanks Lynda for all your hard work. It was much appreciated.

Room tip: We used the disabled room and found it to be nice and quiet.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wtreverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews