We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
68
17
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
17
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews touring caravan swimming pool kids club football field fishing lake on site shop lovely site flower beds premier caravan monday to friday break chip shop is the pub small arcade excellent facilities amusement arcade free bus caravan site
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Just got back from a fabulous Easter week at Pencwnc.

We hadn't been before but were really pleased with what the park offers and its location near to some wonderful beaches (New Quay and Llangrannog in particular are lovely).

There's plenty for the children to do in the Kid's Club (looked after by the very energetic and friendly Sami) and there's a small(ish) indoor pool watched where the children are allowed to actually (shock, horror) have fun without being told off by the lifeguard (who was also very friendly and attentive).

If you go, be sure to take advantage of the free mini bus to New Quay as you'll hopefully have the pleasure of being taken there by Pete who'll give you a fabulous tour of the area on the way to the beach. He's brilliant!

We had such a good time that we booked for another break next year and thanks to Jemma in Reception we got it at a very good price. Can't wait to come back, and can't recemmend this park enough.

Just go, you'll love it!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Geraint J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Just returned from a fab week stay at pencwnc, we have stayed a few times before in our touring caravan but this time we hired on of their holiday homes. Arrived 2hours early but our caravan was ready for us, the caravan was lovely, really clean and had everything we need for our stay fab. The site itself is excellent as ever very well maintained. The clubhouse is also excellent and serve a delicious breakfast, and also the chip shop was excellent. All in all a lovely site would highly recommend only a few miles outside new quay with a taxi ride to new quay only £6 each way fab .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank francisfamily154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Perfect for couples and families alike,beautifully kept park and nice & quiet.
It would really benefit from having a little shop onsite for essentials though as it’s annoying having to leave the park for little things you’ve forgotten like lemons etc.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Bernadette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Great park with ideal central location to discover the local areas, beautifully clean shower blocks, great pool costing only 50 pence a Visit, clubhouse with kids entertainment, arcade, takeaway etc all the facilities without it being overly commercial, local pub down the road that does food etc and is dog friendly too!!!! Staff friendly and helpful. We have visited in the October half term four years in a row. Great Halloween party for the kids and a fantastic firework show too.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank romawheadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed in a caravan (Premium) which was spotlessly clean and warm . The site was very attractive with lovely flower beds topiary style bushes .We have been on many caravan sites and this was the best one we have been to . Reception . bar staff were very helpful. Could have lived there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacqueline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews