We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lower deck lounge Lower deck bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Lower deck lounge
Lower deck bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banavie, Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
paula w
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived in early May 2017 to a clean inviting warm cottage, after a very long drive from Kent. We stayed here last year for a week, & just had to book again for 2 weeks, I think we could have stayed longer! Such a fantastic base for sightseeing, canal watching! & walking. The cottage has a home from home feel with everything you could possibly need. Although its nice to eat out on your holidays I did cook mostly as the produce is top quality! you cant beat Aberdeen Angus! Scotch Pies! & very fattening cakes & pastry's ! The weather was warm!! & even got a Tan! walking the canal in the sunshine. we had a lovely time totally recommend this cottage for your holiday everything you will need is here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen A
2 reviews
“Superb cottage in magical location”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Superbly equipped cottage, a real home from home, in a beautiful setting overlooking Ben Nevis at the rear and Neptune's Staircase at the front. Next year already booked.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage / Location”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We have stayed at this location five out of the last seven years and just need to keep going back. Not only is the cottage comfortable and clean, it is located in a position whereby you can sit in the garden and watch the boats go by on the Caledonian Canal, you also see the trains go by (particularly the Jacobite steam train). There are fantastic canal walks and wonderful drives to Mallaig, via Glenfinnan, Glen Coe and Fort Augustus. We even had longer days out where we have driven onto Skye. We have seen Red Squirrels, Red Deer, Seals and Porpoise when out and about. Locally there are some wonderful places to eat, for me the best being the The Lochy pub, just a couple of minutes walk from the cottage. Finally, Fort William is an interesting town to walk around and of course, this sits under the wonderful Ben Nevis, which can be seen from many points, is great to climb if it what you like, or even board the Gondolas onto the Nevis Range for fantastic views across the Highlands and even has a restaurant to relax and eat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fender56
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect base to explore the Highlands”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location close to Neptunes Staircase on the Caledonian Canal.....watch craft going by or the Jacobite Steam train as it passes over the canal . Great location for exploring the Highlands . Cottage is cosy and very well presented /furnished . Fort William is close by for restaurants and supermarkets .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy S
Skegness, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Cottage was spacious and clean and had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. I chose this mainly for the location as love the views from the canal at Corpach Loch towards Ben Nevis and a nice walk or run for me in the evening down the canal path. Have visited Fort William on many occasions over the years so have done many of the usual tourist things - it was more about having a base and finding some new walks I'd not done. So great location and base. The cottage had all amenities - TV - washer and tumble dryer etc down to a pizza slice. Decor was as advertised - antique furniture in keeping with the cottage mixed with modern art work and glass/chrome tv unit etc!!! Also a radio/cassette??!!! Whilst it was clean on the surface - lounge carpet had some what looked to be dog hairs - and there were cobwebs in some areas. Wifi was mostly spot on and very handy as caught up on some TV on Iplayer etc. The key was left in outside postbox which was open which I found a little unnerving. Perhaps the safer option would be a box with combination lock given to guests?? Would I visit again - yes definitely due to location - I took sound dock iPad etc with me so had everything I needed really. Would I recommend - yes. With decor update - ipod sound dock etc it'd be 5 stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location location location
Liked least: Key pick up
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing