We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A taste of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Blue Lagoon & Pink Conch 1 & 2 bedroom villas.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue Lagoon & Pink Conch 1 & 2 bedroom villas.
Ariel view of bahama Dreamin. No bug screened porches.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Blue Lagoon & Pink Conch 1 & 2 bedroom villas.
Ariel view of bahama Dreamin.
No bug screened porches.
Large Screened porches for year round comfort with gas grill, and 4 gravity loungers.
Large Screened porch
Jeep loaner with Villa rental.
Full Kitchen with all the amenities of home.
Family room 2 full size couches, flat scrren TV opens to porch.
Bedrooms 1 & 2
Queen size bed's, luxury linens.
Bedroom # 2
Bathroom
Shower
Pink Conch Kitchen
Pink Conch Family room thru a fish eye
Pink Conch Bedroom
Wake up to this view every mornning.
New Tiki Hut
Sairs to Private beach
Beach
Photo view of Chimney Rock
Snorkel right out your back door.
What a View!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Deadman's Cay, Long Island, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jacobia21...
Grand Bahama Island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A taste of paradise”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I traveled to Long island with three of my friends.
We were met at the airport by Robin who made us feel like we were meeting an old friend.
The pictures do not do the villas justice.they aye beautiful inside and out.
Robin thought of everything, even a cool drink was waiting in the refrigerator.
The location is nice and central but nicely secluded.The view is spectacular and the sound of the waves is a beautiful,soothing lullaby.
Robin makes you feel like family.
Oh did I mention that we are Bahamians who live on the beach in Grand Bahama?So you can imagine we are not easily impressed.But Bahama Dreamin was a beautiful surprise.
I have been to Long Island on other occasions but whenever I return I will definitely be staying at Bahama Dreamin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: I loved it all.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
We look forward to seeing you again soon! I know the ladies of Ling Island will also!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim U
Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Central, Convenient and Exhilarating”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Mike and Robin have done a fabulous job providing an atmosphere that allows you to explore the island or sit and relax at the villa for the day- fishing off shore, swimming or exploring the coast. Listening to the crashing waves is a great way to relax or fall asleep and the amazing breeze cools you off.

My family has stayed at Bahama Dreamin’ over 6 times and has always had an amazing experience. The villas are centrally located allowing you to explore the north or south without it being a huge drive. Amazing beaches are located nearby, as well as two of the best guides to help you fish or explore the island further. Thanks Charles and Locksley! Robin and Mike provide all the information for you to connect with local businesses that will enhance your stay with their information binder in the villa.

Bahama Dreamin’ is also convenient to all the necessities that you need. They are a quick drive from the airport and a bank is at the end of the street. Grocery stores, gas stations and establishments to dine and mingle are 5-20 minutes away. By proving reliable and practical vehicles, you are able to explore and take advantage of all the island has to offer.

Robin and Mike have all the little things to offer as well to make your trip complete. The villas are clean, comfortable and well stocked allowing you to cook, bake or grab cooler bags and ice to venture out for the day. The local farmers market and vendors allow you to taste all the islands have to offer. We often pick up fresh fish, lobster or crab to enjoy.

The people are amazing! They have recovered well from the hurricane and have worked hard to re-establish themselves. The natural beauty and open beaches remained after the storm and everything is up and functioning again. We had an amazing time again this past Christmas. We have done everything from Deep sea fishing, eco tours, cave exploring, land crabbing, fishing from shore, collecting natural sea salt and collecting the most amazing shells and natural treasures anywhere.

We would highly recommend Bahama Dreamin’ for your next get away. If you want to go somewhere off the beaten track that is not commercialized and is authentic with caring, loving people with old fashion values, then Long island is for you.

The Umetsu’s

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Kim,
Your review was worth the wait :)!
It has been so fun getting to meet our guests for the first time as strangers and feeling like you have a good friend when they leave. And soon to be our neighbors down the street.
Just shows you that if you come to Long Island you may never want to leave!
Robin & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2starfish
1 review
“Simple elegance.”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Bahama Dreamin for 11 days this July.
Our stay was beyond expectations in every respect.
Robin met us at the airport and drove us to the villa.She then handed me the keys to the vehicle.Well..... that was easy!
The villa is spotless and details to make your stay more enjoyable have not been missed. Bahamian beverages already in the fridge!
Ice,snorklegear,floats,towels,books,movies,etc. It's all here.
Outdoor freshwater showers to keep you from becoming an Old Salt,complete kitchen,comfortable bed,bathroom facilities are spacious thoughtful and beautiful. What Mike does with sea glass will keep you combing the beaches! Robin has even thought on how to keep the inevitable sand invasion to a minimum in home and vehicle.
Love the mats by the bed to give your feet one final srub before hopping in the sheets!
We never used the AC, but it is there if needed.Great flow through breeze!(ceiling and floor fans are there too) We slept like babies to that wonderful ocean sound.
If you need TV,no problem. Widescreens in living room and bedroom. Log into your streaming account and watch your stuff like back home.You won't need TV though, the real widescreen is looking out the front porch onto a view that will leave you speechless and calm your soul.The photos do not come close to the reality.Dramatic.
It is so beautiful at Bahama Dreamin,you can while away the day easily without leaving and be quite contented.
This would be a mistake.
ANY beach here is world class!
Farmers market in Salt Pond.
Cheerful, laughter filled conversations with Kenny at Seaside Village or with Gary at Max's Conch Bar should not be missed. Outer Edge Grill and Rowdy Boys will also add to another perfect day in paradise.
I must highly reccomend finding Locksley Cartwright and taking his boat tour! The natural beauty you will see is beyond my vocabulary. Stunning somehow seems to shortchange the experience. Thank you Locksley!!
Looking up Charles Knowles for a fishing trip or crabbing at night is also a very smart thing to do.Charles absolutely loves Long Island and can't wait to reveal "his Long Island" to you.
To a person,we only met the kindest and friendliest sorts on Long Island. There is a common thread running through everyone here. A like-mindedness. We immediately felt at home in this place we had never been before.
Without hesitation,we reccomend Bahama Dreamin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjer2015
Ruskin, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Best trip ever”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Having taken over 30 trips to the Outer Islands of the Bahamas and several other less-traveled Caribbean islands I can honestly claim that this was our best trip yet. Bahama Dreamin was well constructed and wonderfully equipped. No expense was spared anywhere on site. Quality appliances, cookware, utensils and dinnerware. Comfortable beds, rattan sofas and lounge chairs. The bathroom/shower was great as well. TV(not used), AC and fans in each room. Screened-in full length porch with BBQ grill overlooking a fabulous ocean view. A vehicle comes with the package !
Lots of snorkeling and exploring to be had. Many good local bar/restaurants to experience (Max's, just up the road, was our favorite). Fishing from shore was good. These fish have never seen a hook ! Ate more than a few.
Quiet beaches on both sides of the island and notable landmarks to visit- Dean's (deepest) Blue Hole and Columbus Point(first landing) among them.
For those who like to cook for themselves there are several decently stocked groceries and liquor stores as well. Rhum is cheap.
For ourselves the greatest quality are the people of Long Island. Friendly locals who have not been "jaded" by an overwhelming tourist experience. Everyone gets along and are helpful to visitors. No casinos, cruise boats, traffic, crime, loud presumptuous visitors or fast food outlets. Island time at it's best.
The owners of Bahama Dreamin are extremely friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating at making your stay a good one. Upon your return home you'll be posting your own glowing review as well.
By the way the cracked conch, fritters and salad at Max's are the best I've ever had anywhere. If you go tell "Garo and Candacious" that the guy with the beard says hello.
JR

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
We are so glad we made the top of your list! Thank you for taking the time to give us a glowing review.We hope you come back soon and can stay longer.
Mike and Robin
PS We will pass along to Max's your glowing review also.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1979ruth
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
“Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Bahama Dreamin was the most amazing place to stay on Long Island!! The views are unbelievable from the villas and Robin is a perfect host. We stayed on the top floor of the blue building and the villa has everything that you need for your vacation. It was really great to have a vehicle to come with the villa as having a vehicle to get around is a must. There is so much to explore on Long Island and Robin was very helpful in giving us ideas on where to go. I can hardly wait to come back next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing