We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
We have massage therapists available for you during your stay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Matei, Taveuni Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

eloisej94...
2 reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 9 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019

Lomani is set on a beautiful spot at the top of a hill, with a view unlike any other! It was such a cosy stay and we felt very relaxed. We would recommend to anyone wanting to relax and feel as though they are away from hustle and bustle. I’ll definitely be booking Lomani again in the future!

Date of stay: December 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2020
Bula Eloise and Kirwan, Thank you for staying at Lomani over Christmas. We loved having you over this special time and hope you brought back lasting memories. See you soon! Saskia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad2090...
1 review
“Amazing cottage with breathtaking views”
Reviewed 4 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Definitely the place to stay in Taveuni! There are stunning views and the sunsets are unreal. The dive and snorkel shop is a quick walk down the hill. Close to other resorts and restaurants. Rosie was wonderful at helping to coordinate the experiences around the island, and Nox was an awesome driver who filled us in with local knowledge and history of the island as he took us to all of the best spots.

Date of stay: May 2019
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2019
Thank you so much for staying with at Lomani! We are so happy you had an amazing holiday and would love to see you again one day, Saskia & Knox.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H
Warkworth, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pool and deck a perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 20 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We appreciated being met by Nox at the airport and taken to a small supermarket before being introduced to the delights of Lomani. Nox was quite delighted to tell us we were the oldest guests to stay there, I can assure travellers that it is not just a place for honeymooners! Unfortunately it rained bucket loads during our week but the pool and deck were a great place to hang out in spite of this. The pool is just perfect for a couple and was pristine sparkling. After a busy week with family on Viti Levu we enjoyed the peace that Lomani provides. How special to pick fresh pineapples in the garden and papaya and limes from the trees! We visited a nearby village with Nox one day and enjoyed seeing the local life. The neighbouring Nakia Resort was a great place for dinner when we couldn't be bothered cooking, and just a few minutes walk away. The delightful Dog (yes, that is his name) escorted us there and waited to bring us home. We also had Nox take us to Coconut Grove for dinner one night, another pleasant evening on Taveuni. Thanks Saskia for your excellent communication and information, and Nox and Tukana for your care. It was a week to remember. Vinaka.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2019
Bula Brenda,
Thank you for being extra special guests at Lomani :-) Knox loved getting to know you both. Thank you for also pointing out Lomani is for everyone - travelers, solo or couples or those that want peace and a magical spot to rest. Dog misses you too. Hope to see you again! Saskia and Knox
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global402...
1 review
“Great time in a very private and gorgeous place.”
Reviewed 12 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018

My wife and I were very pleased to stay in this beautiful, private spot. The pool was terrific. The well appointed house, bedroom, living room and separate kitchen building were wonderful. The view is stunning! The caretaker, Knox, picked us up, took us grocery shopping as well as delivered us to our next destination on Taveuni Island. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2019
Thank you for staying with at Lomani! Wear thrilled you had a magical time on Taveuni and enjoyed our home Lomani. We welcome you back anytime! Vinaka Saskia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
“Perfect Honeymoon Spot!”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely stay at Lomani for our honeymoon this May. Knox, the caretaker, was extremely helpful and kind from the very start. After picking us up at the airport (the smallest one we've ever been to!), he took us to the supermarket and the village to stock up on supplies. He told us what was available at the house (garlic, sugar, laundry detergent, etc) and where the best places were to buy the food that we wanted for the 4 days we stayed. When we arrived at Lomani we were impressed by the place...it was beautiful inside and out!
Knox was available to drive us to hikes and anything else we wanted to do for a small fee, all of which is written in the comprehensive guide Saskia provides. We did the Lavena Coastal Walk which was beautiful! We rode bikes to the local village and tried to kayak one day but it was too windy. Just relaxing at Lomani was my favorite thing to do. The hammock chairs on the deck were our favorite place to hang out. There was also a great movie selection and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook each night. We loved our stay at Lomani!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2020
Thank you so much for staying at Lomani, we loved having you stay! So happy you enjoyed Taveuni and chilled out! The best holiday ever! Hope to see you again, Saskia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.