We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and Peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
 15 the Cays
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 15 the Cays
 15 the Cays 15 the Cays, view of marina down side of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
15 the Cays
15 the Cays
15 the Cays, view of marina down side of house
15 the Cays, view from deck
15 the Cays, view from deck
15 the Cays, view from deck
15 the Cays, view from deck
arriving at 15 the Cays
15 the Cays living room
15 the Cays living room
15 the Cays kitchen
15 the Cays kitchen
15 the Cays master bedroom
15 the Cays master bedroom
15 the Cays bedroom 2
15 the Cays bedroom 2
15 the Cays bedroom 3
the pool
the pool and honesty bar at the Cays
the Cays
relax at the Cays
hammocks at the Cays
the bar
the marina at the Cays
sunset
sunset
beach at Three Sisters
beach on Stocking Island
beach at Three Sisters
Clear water - Elizabeth Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
George Town, Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Quiet and Peaceful”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved the view, had coffee every morning on the porch. Great location. House was perfect for our family and has everything you need to cook with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireFro...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exuma family vacation”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We just had a wonderful stay at The Cays in Exuma. We are a family of 5 and the house provided ample room with three bedrooms, three baths, laundry, and a fully equipped kitchen. There was nothing we wished we had.
The location is quiet and perfect for getting away and unwinding. The sunsets are beautiful and the friendly neighbors gather to enjoy it together by the pool.

George was extremely helpful and responsive during the booking process and has provided thorough notes and tips on everything you may want to find on Exuma ... restaurants, shopping, tours, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2018
Thanks for the great revue. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluNoser
Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“All You Could Ever Want”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house has it all. First, a great view of the ocean from your deck and most rooms. Second, the house was the best equipped of any house we have ever rented. There was a good supply of books and DVD's for a rainy day (we didn't have any), comfortable furniture and a fully equipped kitchen. George, the homeowner was always very responsive to any questions we had. A car is desirable and you're only a 10 minute drive to some of the best beaches in the world.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thanks for the great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing stay right by the water”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
7
people found this review helpful

The Cays, West coast of Great Exuma

My family and I were planning a visit to Great Exuma over the winter holidays and searching the web for a cozy house for our visit. After some digging around we found the Cays and George´s place on the West coast of Great Exuma, approx 5K from George town. It was a good price and seemed to be a beautiful community-like grouping of houses right on the beach. The pictures and reviews from others looked promising so we booked the place and looked forward to our stay.
Leading up to the vacation, George was more than helpful answering any questions we had of the house/Great Exuma and sent us some basic info of how to get around, what to see, contact info for taxi, hospital, adventures etc along with some basic instructions for the house.
Finally, we arrived at Bahamas and took a cab down to the Cays. We stayed in #15 (the house right on the water!). Our first impression was that it was so much cooler and more beautiful than the pictures could have showed. The house was clean, well equipped, and housed all you need for a big family and a quiet vacation away from the all-inclusive. A welcome note along with some basic stuff was already there (like full tank of water) and we basically just unpacked, got ourselves in to George Town to rent a car and then went back home to make dinner and just enjoy the beautiful sunset from the porch. We had some minor problems, we couldn't get the AC to work and had a dripping flaucet, both issues were taken care of immediately - we emailed George about it and he phoned up and made the arrangements and it was done!

Pros:
BEAUTIFUL! (Sunset IS amazing out on the west side!)
Clean house, bed sheets, towels etc, all clean and really a hotel-like high standard!
Big porch (with a new add-on part which was just constructed) for breakfast/dinner and a ocean view.
Really cozy community and friendly people, a common pool, lounge area for one to read books or just hang out.

Cons:
There is no long stretch of beautiful sand if you're looking for that kind beach right outside the door (which for us didn´t matter since we had a car and wanted to see the island and move around) Just a FYI.

And for you thinking of staying here, a car is a must! And preferably, a jeep or a sturdy car of some sort, there are some pretty bad roads in the Bahamas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean house and great suport from George
Liked least: Sketchy WiFI, butt hey, its vacation!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiodep
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing