We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place and close to everything”
other travellers have booked this property
Driftwood is right on the most perfect beach in the Bahamas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driftwood is right on the most perfect beach in the Bahamas
Imagine yourself here...relaxed, warm, comfortable The front of the apartments from the front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Driftwood is right on the most perfect beach in the Bahamas
Imagine yourself here...relaxed, warm, comfortable
The front of the apartments from the front garden
amazing views...
Sunset and sundowners on the balcony, overlooking the bay
Explore the calm bay by kayak...
The beach is always like this, safe for kids and quiet for adults
One of the prettiest beaches in the Bahamas is only a few feet away
the open plan area is perfect for socialising with friends and family
Great place for a drink!
The modern kitchen area is well equiped and modern, with microwave and fridge freezer
The comfortable lounge area has satelite TV and comfortable furniture
By the kitchen is a bar area and dining area, all overlooking the ocean
The upper apartment has two large double bedrooms
Highest quality furniture throughout
The open plan lounge, kitchen and dining area is bright, modern and cool
From the sundeck there are private steps down to the sandy beacj and warm waters
The sundeck overlooks the sea. there are ample sunloungers chairs and a bbq
The view of the two apartments from the front.
Amazing beaches all over the island...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
George Town, Great Exuma, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott H
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent place and close to everything”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Our continued stay (third stay at lower apartment) at Driftwood just keeps getting better! Driftwood has everything you will need for both short-term and extended rentals. Well appointed kitchen and living space with a beautiful deck to enjoy every sunrise/sunset. Everything is in great working condition and you are close enough to town to get what you want, yet far enough away to enjoy the solitude of the bay. Driftwood has kayaks, rafts, life jackets, beach chairs - along with several beach related toys to keep you active and enjoying the beach. Thank you again for a wonderful place in beautiful Exuma!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auff1
New Brunswick
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

It was our first time to Exuma, and it was a little overwhelming trying to decide where to stay. We are so happy we found this place. The apartment is open, plenty of space, very clean and has amazing views. The A/C works great, and all utensils, bbq are provided. There are kayaks as well. We are used to sleeping in a king bed, so we were a little worried abou the bed comfort. We were pleasantly surprised how comfortable the beds were and we slept like babies. We saw only a few people on the beach the whole week we were there. One was a couple who rented a place 2 chalets down from this one. It was also cute, but I preferred this one. Of all the beaches we visited during the week (and there were lots), this beach is at the top of our list. Beautiful and private. The sea turtles are only a few minutes walk down the beach (down by the 3 docks). Dealing with the owners, and the caretaker (Jenny) was stress free. The owners always responded to my emails promptly and always provided great information. As we were arriving on a Sunday, when everything is closed, we asked Jenny to stock up some things for us. She did so without hesitation and everything was there when we arrived. Prime Island and Deli Meat store is only about a 3 mins walk away and has a great selection of fresh meat, homemade pasta and potatoe salads, sandwiches, and a good selection of groceries. Other than the Deli Meat store, most restaurants/liquor store are a little far to walk, especially given there aren''t any sidewalks. We however, did not have any problems getting around. For most of the week, we took cabs. They always arrived within 10-15 mins of our call. We rented a car for a few days so that we could explore the island. When we go back to Exuma, this will be the place we book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view/beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITALOARUB...
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We think about going back to this place literally every day ever since we went almost 2 years ago. If you want a vacation in one of the best beaches in the world and want to have quick access to the other best beaches in the world without having to be in a resort packed with tourist, this is certainly THE place. Your own private home on your own private beach on a very beautiful quiet island. I lived 13 years in the Caribbean and I have never seen beaches and quietness like I've seen here. Definitely will go back, and next time with kids as well since it's perfect for them too!!! House has everything needed is very clean and in the perfect spot to see the whole island without troubles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galena623
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here recently for ten days and loved it. We are the kind of people who prefer to stay in a place that has quiet beaches and beautiful views and we definitely got this and more staying in Exuma. We were lucky enough to be shown around by the owners before they headed out of town - thanks, Christine and Mike! We did many fun things around the island in addition to loving our time hanging out at our beach and looking for the turtles. Wow, can they swim fast! We enjoyed taking the kayak out that is provided at the apartment. So many deserted beautiful beaches on the island, it was hard to choose where to explore, but we enjoyed great weather, super friendly people, great homestyle Bahamian food, and great lodging. Hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tie between the views and the privacy
Liked least: Intermittent wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing