We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place for great food”

Hotel Villa Fortuna
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Atina
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Villa Fortuna
Ranked #3 of 6 Atina B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Villa Fortuna is a great place to go to eat. Once a year we travel to Atina and have to make sure we stop off to eat here. The food and service is excellent. Christina and Marcello are like family. They are always very warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Chris and Marcello are, indeed, kind hosts. We very much appreciated their help when we had a mix-up on our reservations. The rooms are modest but nice and clean. The restaurant is handy and has good food. Our room had a nice wrap-around terrace but, unfortunately, this hotel sits right on the highway so the noise is considerable until late in the evening when it dies down some. Perhaps the rooms facing the back are quieter.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back, perhaps quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mendinfences868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This is the best hotel in Italy, not because it has air conditioning, or warm, comfortable, clean and spacious rooms, but because the hosts, Marcello and Chris are the nicest hoteliers you will ever meet! The area is very interesting, particularly the food, which Chris and Marcello can cook to order if you call with enough advance notice. I particularly recommend the rabbit, and the cheescake. Also recommend long walks in the mountains and going to Pescaseroli, a beauftiful mountain town in the middle of the Abruzzi National park!

Room Tip: All the rooms are en suite, but some are larger than others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maverink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We stayed for a night in Atina and stayed at the Villa Fortuna. Due to a very long flight delay we arrived very late at the hotel. Marcelo was kind enough to wait for us and show us to our room at 1 am. The room was very clean and good size too. The beds were comfortable, and the hotel very quiet. We had delicious coffees in the morning, and were served a croissant and homemade breakfast cake.
We spoke with Marcelo and his sister in the morning about the area. Their mother was also there, but spoke only Italian. He gave us some tips on where to buy some local wine and we went to the little winery to get some (Cantina Tullio). Everyone was super friendly, and the town was adorable.
The hotel was the best deal in all of Italy! Also, the only place we saw where you weren't charged for parking.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank SylLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank desmodany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atina hotels
0.9 km away
Fontana Vecchia Atina
1.7 km away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#1 of 2 in Atina
5 reviews
1.5 km away
Palazzo del Senatore
Palazzo del Senatore
#1 of 1 in Atina
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fortuna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fortuna

Address: Via Dei Sanniti, Atina, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Atina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Atina
Number of rooms: 13

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing