We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Escape to the Country in France”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bleuet

Bleuet Gite and private patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bleuet Gite and private patio
Large shared pool with stunning views imagine a glass of wine, a lovely meal or stars at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Bleuet Gite and private patio
Large shared pool with stunning views
imagine a glass of wine, a lovely meal or stars at night
One of two double bedrooms
Fully fitted kitchen built for cooks!
Pool at night
downstairs shower room
second double bedroom
children's bunk room (sleeps 4)
family bathroom
Single bedroom
Stairway to top floor
Fully fitted kitchen
View of L'Oustal du Viaur from a local walk
One of 3 shared play areas
Villefranche - one of many local markets to visit
Historic Albi is our local city
Cordes-sur-Ciel voted best village 2014 is just 40 mins away
There are many way-marked walks straight from the property
Our local river down in the gorge has lovely walks and canoes can be hired
This is the view from our swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Pampelonne, Tarn, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Groves06
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Escape to the Country in France”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Party of 4 ladies travelling through the region Bluet was a lovely cottage in a sleepy French town.

The cottage is as pictured with a beautiful vista. Equipped with all you need for a relaxing time. The location is ideal to explore the beautiful nearby Villages and Julie offered me some excellent advice on restaurants and touring the area, even before we got there with my mutliple emails.

The Cottage is run by a very welcoming family and their beautiful dog.

Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
So glad you had a good time Blaire - hope the rest of the trip went well and that you managed to get all those handbags and shoes in your luggage for the trip home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djward201...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic french retreat”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014

BLEUET

What a location for a French holiday! Last Christmas was the third time we have stayed in Bleuet. To get up early in the morning, look out of the window and see the mist lying like the sea in the gorge below, to see the fabulous sunsets and to enjoy the rural quiet only disturbed by the occasional car or tractor in the distance, all contribute to a very special experience.
Bleuet is most deceptive; from the outside it appears to be a well maintained rustic farm building, but what a surprise when you enter – what luxury. The interior is very modern with all the room fittings and fixtures you could wish for.
We now know some of the surrounding countryside with its deep gorges and fast flowing rivers. Cordes-sur-Ceil is a wow, Albi cathedral an eye opener and the town itself a shopper’s paradise, whilst the Christmas decorations in Rodez really take some beating. Walks both long and short abound in the area – something for everyone!
Julie, Andy and the girls are wonderful hosts, not forgetting Fidgit the dog who is one of the first to greet you on arrival and would happily move in with you during your stay.
We have travelled down to Bleuet twice by car, staying overnight in Orleans, and once by train - London/Paris/Toulouse; a very easy way to travel, but a car is almost essential when you arrive as public transport is almost non existent.
Our holidays have always exceeded our expectations and we look forward to paying Bleuet another visit.
David & Ann
North Yorkshire

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: stunning location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahloui...
Welwyn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful property in a superb location”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Bluet is the largest of 3 properties in a gite complex in SW France . The complex is in a small hamlet located on the top of a hill providing stunning views across the countryside and gorge.
Bluet has been tastefully designed, very comfortable and is fully equipped for all eventualities. It has a log burning stove as well as central heating , not that it was needed in the summer.
The pool is of a good size with plenty of sun loungers poolside. Bluet also benefits from a large seating area with stunning views.
The owners live on site and are very welcoming. They are British and have lived in France for 10 years. so not only can they help with any French language problems they a full of ideas for trips out and places to eat .
We will be returning

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross P
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Quiet, Isolated”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house and location, owners/managers very helpful. Only over the other side of the courtyard but invisible unless we needed them.

You need a car if you are staying here, there is nothing within walking distance. Naucell is the nearest place for daily shopping and has most things you would need (supermarket, chemist, tabac etc)

Pool was great, cleaned very regularly, 'Fidget' the Dog was very friendly and kept my 14 yr old son happy in the absence of his xBox, Even my 18 month old nephew wanted to play with her !

Wifi was actually not bad, even works by the pool for sending annoying pics back home :-)

Would go again definitely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great kitchen with all utensils needed.
Liked least: distance from any shops
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing