We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 90
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$ 90
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
2
1
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
1
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

This was the second time I've stayed here, a year apart, and I was disappointed that none of the money they've been making has gone into making the rooms better. Almost no hot water, WiFi only around the pool, threadbare towels. Things that could be easily improved, but aren't. But there are few alternatives, and the prices aren't outrageous by Haiti standards.
The included breakfast is good, the pool is refreshing and staff is friendly.

Date of stay: February 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
7  Thank crashdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Le gou -t was the right place for us, it was clean inside and outside the service was very good. the staff was kind. the food was excellent. the pool kept clean at all time. the location is perfect everything you need is right there.I had, no problem what so ever I really felt at home.I would definetely go back. see you soon le gou -t.

Room tip: Corner suites are th best you get the best view.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

An oasis both in cleanliness and kindness of the staff. Easy location right on Route 1. Everything was clean, including the refreshing pool, umbrellas and outdoor furniture. it was peaceful, the owners wonderful. All staff were courteous and when I asked for two special favors, there was no problem at all. I will certainly return to Le Gou-T and recommend it highly to others. A little more variety in dinner would be a smart thing for business. As a general remark about 'reviews': the phrase 'if it is good, tell others. If it is bad, tell me!' always applies, especially in places where people try so hard to make a living for themselves. But there are only good things to say about Le Gou-T!

Room tip: Look at the average of reviews. some people are just never happy. Consider where you are and what 'simple' or 'luxury' means under the circumstances. Ask to see the room (normal in Europe) in advance. If you don't like it, ask if they can show you another one. Take one night at a time if you are not sure, which gives you time to discover that the one you found is best. (or maybe not). Remember where you are when choosing your hotel. Each country is different.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MKM39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

We feel at home at Le gou-t. the rooms are very well kept. The food is excellent, and there is extended room service. there is a great team there The price is reasonable, and they have spacious rooms

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cari28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

I had a marvelous stay in Saint Marc at the "Hotel Le Gou-T". The staff was wonderful and the food was great. I can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank King_Jah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews