We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay. No need to look further.”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Siempre Azul-private, intimate, lovely
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Siempre Azul-private, intimate, lovely
Beautiful, gated and paved entrance to villa Tropical plants up the drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Villa Siempre Azul-private, intimate, lovely
Beautiful, gated and paved entrance to villa
Tropical plants up the drive
Siempre goes SOLAR
Native stone BBQ & wet bar
Swinging on the hammock under the  palms
Lounging on the 'point'-
View from the balcony
Balcony Beauty
Updated kitchen and dining area
New stainless appliances
custom mahoghany bath
New heavenly mattress
Spa -aah
Nighttime in the spa under the stars
Spa and fabulous outdoor shower
Sea, Sailboat, Rainbow
Siempre lights the night
Sunrise at Siempre
Another beautiful day in paradise...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Coral Bay, St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew B
Belton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay. No need to look further.”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I had wonderful stay here. Chris, the owner, was very helpful. I accidently booked for one less night than a planned on staying, and he was very understanding of the situation (not sure how I did that). The manager, Nancy, was also very kind and helpful. The pictures online don't quiet caputre how nice this place is. You wake up every morning to the sunrise and a view of the ocean. There is an air conditioner too (which my wife was very happy about). You do have to have a rental car to get there and drive to other places on the island, but for me it was worth it for the isolation. I highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K
Williamston, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, great amenities, wonderful stay”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Siempre Azul. We woke each morning to a great view and had breakfast accompanied by pleasant sea breezes. It was so nice just staying there that we didn't feel that we had to go anywhere else but, of course, we did spend part of each day out and about. The Salt Pond area is very close and we went there several times to enjoy the beautiful sandy beach, the hike to Rams Head and the surf pounding on Drunk Bay. We also had a great time on the Park Service hike to Reef Bay (and the boat ride afterwards.) In the evenings we took advantage of the large outdoor hot tub where we could see a wide expanse of the starry night sky. It was also great to be at a very private place that was hidden away but still close to several restaurants and well-stocked grocery stores. All in all, we couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden M
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, quiet St. john experience”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Siempre Azul for our honeymoon from 23-30 December 2014. We loved our stay at Chris' house. The place is just what we wanted for a quiet honeymoon. Here is a quick rundown of our stay:

THE HOUSE: It was clean and all appliances in the house worked properly. The house includes every common appliance you could need (complete with two washers and dryers) except for a dishwasher but washing dishes by hand for two people is very easy as you listen to the waves of the ocean. The kitchen is stocked with pots and pans as well as plates, glasses and silverware. Chris provides charcoal and lighter fluid for the grill. We grilled out on two different nights on the patio and had a great time. The house has everything you need to prepare for the day at the beach and offers every luxury we wanted to come home to after snorkeling all day in the ocean. The view from the porch, where we ate breakfast every morning, was only surpassed by the view from the lawn chairs on the front yard. I think, after going to many beaches on St. john, that the view from those two chairs cannot be beaten anywhere on the island. If you get tired of sitting up in the lawn chairs, feel free to relax in the hammock just behind them and listen to the wild goats rustle in the forrest behind you. Or, merely walk back towards the house and relax in the hot tub. While the house is small, it has only one bedroom, we loved it and enjoyed spending time there just as much as at the beaches of St. John. The only complaint that we could think of is that the water doesn't get as hot in the house as we were used to stateside.

THE LOCATION: Siempre Azul is located just south of Coral Bay past the restaurant Miss Lucy's. It is built on a small peninsula that is very secluded from other residences. We liked this for our honeymoon. This is not the place to go if you are looking to hang out with a lot of people. There is another house on the small peninsula, but it is located on the other side of the hill that comprises the peninsula and we never saw or heard anyone from that house-- just what we wanted. We felt like we had a private villa all to ourselves in paradise. You can see other houses on the island but they are built farther back up the island, about 200 yards away, towards the northwest. They don't obstruct any of your views of the water.

I visited St. John about ten years ago and stayed very close to Siempre Azul at that time. I decided to return to the area because Coral Bay is known as less busy that Cruz Bay. This is still true but Coral Bay is becoming more and more developed. One plus to this is that Dophin market has expanded and opened a second location in Coral Bay. We did all our grocery shopping here. The market in Coral bay is much smaller than the one in Cruz Bay but it had all the essentials that we needed (the only negative I would comment on is that their meat selection is rather limited, so if you are very picky about your meats, try to pick that up in Cruz Bay).

THE PEOPLE: Chris owns the property and I communicated with him extensively throughout the months leading up to our stay. He almost always replied to my emails the same day and was very professional in our dealings. He has two different property managers on the Island. Gwen, one of the two, helped us with our stay. Chris had sent me her contact information prior to leaving. I called her on the ferry from Red Hook on St. Thomas and she ensured that she knew exactly where to go and how to get to Coral Bay. She told us all the ins and outs of cell phone service on the Island and keyed us into the new Dolphin Market in Coral Bay. She met us at Dolphin Market in Coral Bay and led us in her car directly to the house--- a great help in the dark. She was very polite and helpful and gave us a couple calls over our stay to make sure we were doing well.

THE BEACHES: Much has been written about the beaches of St John, and this is getting quite lengthy, so we will just list our favorite beaches we visited in order:

Salt Pond Bay Beach (visited it twice)
Little Lameshure Beach
Jumbie Beach
Gibney Beach
Brown Bay Beach
Rams Head Trail Beach
Caneel Bay Beach
Cinnamon Bay Beach

All in all, we would definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt F
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As Expected -- Phenomenal!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Strong recommendation! Beautiful property -- isolated and private but close to basic amenities and the funky vibe of the Coral Bay community.

We traveled from California and often fellow travelers would wonder why St John when Hawaii is so much closer? Well there is little to compare. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boomernat...
charlotte, north carolina
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best views, privacy, top notch villa = fantastic week”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The villa was exactly as described in the promo ..no surprises. Chris and Bonnie were very responsive to all our questions. The views were the best: the bay, East end, sail boats, birds, and rainbows. Would definitely stay here again. Everything you need. Just stop at Starfish for provisions before leaving Cruz Bay. If you run out of spirits go to Love City Market. Car is necessary. Best snorkel near by is Hansen Bay. Short drive to salt pond for snorkel and hike. Also short drive to sloop jones a must.
Could not walk to Miss Lucy's too rocky, but just a 2 minute drive. North shore beaches just 10 to 15 minutes away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing