We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar and Tapas”
Review of Bam-Boo-Ba

Bam-Boo-Ba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 2
Description: BAM-BOO-BA is a covered open air bar and lounge (just past Sunba) a great place to chill out after a day on the beach, cool music, comfortable & relaxed place with beer on tap, shooters and great cocktails, a big projector screen for sports events and fibre-optic broadband. Happy Hours 5pm-9pm draft Tiger/Heineken 5RM, House pouring spirits buy 2 free 1 10RM, Cocktails buy 2 free 1 16RM-22RM
Restaurant details
Description: BAM-BOO-BA is a covered open air bar and lounge (just past Sunba) a great place to chill out after a day on the beach, cool music, comfortable & relaxed place with beer on tap, shooters and great cocktails, a big projector screen for sports events and fibre-optic broadband. Happy Hours 5pm-9pm draft Tiger/Heineken 5RM, House pouring spirits buy 2 free 1 10RM, Cocktails buy 2 free 1 16RM-22RM
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

If you like good cold beers and quality wine at a fair price then this is the place for a visit. They provide a small menu, but the food is worth a try. An easy place to waste away a couple of hours with great company. Sport features on the TV screens around the bar. A must if you are in Langkawi.

Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanBamBooBa, Owner at Bam-Boo-Ba, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thanks so much for coming glad you enjoyed it, hope so see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a late night dinner and came across this bar. Initially was just going to stop in for a drink but noticed the menu and found out the kitchen was open.

We ordered a veggie burger and a steak and mushroom pie with red wine sauce. Both came was fries/potato wedges.

Both were delicious! The portions were pretty big, the food was fresh and everything was flavourful.

Really enjoyed the meal and we commented how good the stuff on the menu probably tastes.

The bar itself I believe is run/owned by an (Australian?) expat so lots of expats coming and going (we are expats too so no judgment! Haha) They have tvs playing sports and a pool table

Generally seems like a relaxed spot and a good time if you're in the area!

Thank denisemY7115BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanBamBooBa, Owner at Bam-Boo-Ba, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thanks so much for coming glad you enjoyed it, hope so see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Great bar, great Staff, but few customers. We visited twice on our visit to Langkawi and on both occasions very few patrons.This must be the best kept secret on the Island.

Thank 727neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanBamBooBa, Owner at Bam-Boo-Ba, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thanks so much for coming, yeah it's low season at the moment so a bit quiet everywhere on Langkawi but we hope so see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We recently stayed in Langkawi for 6 nights and spent most nights at Bam-boo-bar. The happy hour was great, with live sport and a friendly local crowd. Best atmosphere we experienced whilst in Langkawi!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bec C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanBamBooBa, Owner at Bam-Boo-Ba, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thanks so much for coming glad you enjoyed it, hope so see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Popped in for a cocktail and a beer.
Cocktail was disappointing, tasted nothing like mai tai more like mocktail.

Beer was chilled so he was happy. The bamboo decor and furniture is really funky but the vibe was boring no real humph to the atmosphere, such a shame it looks good but don't feel good.

So we went to retro bar instead a little bit further down.

Thank luluslair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanBamBooBa, Owner at Bam-Boo-Ba, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi there thanks for coming to my bar we're in the process of renewing our cocktail menu we'll have to take a look at our Mai Tai's thank you for your feed back hope you come again soon and we can show you a good night. Many thanks Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bam-Boo-Ba also viewed

Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 
Pantai Tengah, Langkawi
 
Langkawi, Langkawi District
Langkawi, Langkawi District
 

Been to Bam-Boo-Ba? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing