We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
58
8
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
8
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparfaithomemade jamsnext morningguitarhostesshostsquebecbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

This is not your average BnB. Hosted by two wonderful, warm, and gracious people, to spend a night at Le Martin is to be welcomed into the heart of French Quebec. The facilities are beautiful and the breakfast is an event not to be missed. Where else can you have an award winning poet serenade you at breakfast with a heart-warming ballad? Try it and see.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank dkrmd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H P, Propriétaire at Le Martin Pecheur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup !
Vous êtes des visiteurs vraiment charmants qui font que l'on aime notre métier.

Vous accueillir sera toujours un plaisir.

Welcome at Gite Martin Pêcheur any time !

Hélène et Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

The place could not be better located! The house is beautiful and very comfortable and Helene & Michel make u fell welcomed all the time!
The breakfast was very tasty and we loved the fact that it is scheduled to everyone at the same time (8 AM), allowing u to meet others visitors and exchange information about places to visit.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Priscilla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H P, Propriétaire at Le Martin Pecheur, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci de votre commentaire favorable! Cela nous fait chaud au coeur.
Il nous fera toujours plaisir de vous accueillir chez nous!
Bienvenue,

Hélène et Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

This bayside bed and breakfast serves a most fabulous breakfast featuring many local ingredients, innkeeper Helene has a real talent in the kitchen. I had two deep sleeps with the bedroom window a little open allowing the fresh ocean breeze to cool the room. Helene and Michel are charming innkeepers. This place is well located with easy access to the beach and has beautiful green spaces in the front and back.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
Thank edouardhenri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H P, Propriétaire at Le Martin Pecheur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015
Google Translation

Monsieur Edouard,
Il nous a fait grand plaisir de vous acceuillir et nous espérons que vous reviendrez en visitant votre fille à Maria.

Merci de votre commentaire.

Hélène et Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

When we arrived they were surprised as they thought we had cancelled. However we got a great room with an ensuite bath. The room was a good size with a queen bed, with great reading lights. The washroom had an excellent corner shower and a faucet that looked like an old style pump. They gave us a great restaurant recommendation a block away. The breakfast is the best we have had in 10 days of touring Quebec. Just read Anthony's review as he gives a great description of the breakfast. It was certainly a gourmet breakfast. After breakfast our hosts sat and visited with us for an hour which gave us a great glimpse of their community and the Gaspe

Room Tip: Corner room at the top of stairs with ensuite bath
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 28Huronshores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H P, Propriétaire at Le Martin Pecheur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci de vos commentaires chaleureux. Il nous fait toujours plaisir de vous lire et de vous savoir heureux. Nous sommes soucieux de bien vous accueillir et désirons améliorer sans cesse notre offre. Vous nous confirmez que nous sommes sur la bonne voie.

Bientôt, nous aurons une certification écologique et prévoyons offrir une borne de recharge pour voiture électrique.

Merci et à bientôt!

Hélène et Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Had a wonderful stay at this B and B on our trip around the Gaspe peninsula.Every room was appointed to the nines. The hosts were great and spoke English .The breakfasts were a gourmets delight and the hostess even entertained us with a few French songs at breakfast.I would highly recommend this B and B .There are really great restaurants for evening dining in the area and the hostess was a great source of info.
Lorraine/boston

Room Tip: all the rooms were great.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews