We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nest Cottages Pangot”
Review of The Nest Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Nest Cottages
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We arrived here after a long and quite arduous taxi ride, to find that not only were we their only guests, but also no-one spoke English! Nevertheless our 4 day stay was very good. The accommodation was clean and practical though small, with a terrace overlooking the valley. The food was good, with vegetables from the garden and greenhouse picked fresh daily and the chef making us some amazing meals, endless cups of tea and snacks. Our guide was able to show us lots of birds and some good walking too. All the staff were friendly and helpful, despite our sign language!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2012

Pangot is a small village of just a few houses about 14 km from Nainital. The peace and the serenity of the area is amazing, The cottages are nicely furnished with excellent service. We loved the organic food grown right on the property and cooked wonderfully by the resort cook.

Its a great place to unwind and relax

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We spent only but one day, but one day was memorable, Food is excellent. Staff are also good.
cook was so good. Poha is so testy. he makes food as per our choice for us. Finally all things are good.......

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShethManoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We started from Delhi a bit late and reached around 11 in the morning.I had already arranged for a taxi which was there on time to pick us.It took us 45 min to reach the cottage from the bus stand and to be frank enough I was not happy with the fact that the cottage was far off from the main town.My unhappiness and regrets turned down once I reached the cottage and found myself in Heavens.Very well located and the best views of the mountain ranges and the cloud covering them up.The cottages were beautiful and the service was up to the mark.The food was too good including the little phulkas,gobi masala and the custard.We roamed about in and around in the cottages in the early mornings among the clouds and the towering mountains.Variety of flowers,greeneries and birds.It was truly a wonderful experience that we all enjoyed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

This is one of the first times something turned out to be better that the wesite. You wont need a TV here...the view is breath taking. You dont need music....the birds sing for you. All you need to do here to pass your time is to do nothing. Don't come here expecting anything because this place turns out to be far beyond expectations.
On top of this the staff is fantastic. Chaudhary sir and Ma'am played excelent host. And Bhagwat ji (ustaad ji) is a real ustaad in the kitchen. His secret ingredient is love that he soaks your food in.
Thanks Manju for adjusting with us, I hope every hotel has a manager like you.
I will be back soon

Room Tip: Ask for nite safari;Cab hire- Ask for Kailash ji
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRtraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pangot
3.2 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#11 of 51 in Nainital
348 reviews
0.0 km away
Monal Inn
Monal Inn
#1 of 1 in Pangot
17 reviews
6.9 km away
Nainital - Bhawanipur Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
The Oak Trails Eco Lodge
0.8 km away
Hidden Valley Camps And Resorts
0.7 km away
Janardan Resort
Janardan Resort
#10 of 13 in Pangot
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nest Cottages? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nest Cottages

Address: Kilbury Road | District Nainital, Pangot 263001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Pangot
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Pangot
Price Range: ₹ 4,620 - ₹ 10,476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nest Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away within the Kumaon hills, with magical forests echoing the songs of hundreds of colourful birds and little trails that disappear into sunlit glades, that's Pangot for you. A birdwatcher's paradise, Pangot is 15 kms from Nainital and the drive is through the bird habitats of Cheena Peak range forests via Snow View Point and Kilbury ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your The Nest Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nest Cottages Pangot, Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing