We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
105
17
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
105
17
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour fort walls nagaur fort exceeded our expectations swimming pool restored fort first floor wonderful experience suite courtyard palace india tranquility stroll pavilions loungers museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2019

Stayed 2 nights in upper floor "Dlx " room. The interior was attractive , but the front and rear terraces are rather austere with their high grey walls. Yes the rampart walk is "fun", but I think there were only 2 other guests , so it felt a bit odd at meal times. There is a good a la cart menu, good food very well presented. Although the main restaurant is "outdoors" they have effective heaters. There is also an indoor restaurant. The fort tour is worthwhile , but its sad to see the vast site looking rather sterile. Not much to do here , just a useful stopover between Mandawa and Jaisalmer.

Room tip: Upper floor dlx best
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alann6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

Great location in the fort

Fantastic food in a very luxurious setting

Brilliant service

Luxury in an evocative and historical setting

Prices are high but there is little in the way of alternative quality accommodation in Nagaur

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Albia-Newton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this magical ranvas.
Our Haveli was gorgeous.
The staff were fantastic.
The food was enjoyable, and being full board we tried all sorts of new dishes which were mostly successful!
Swimming pool beautifully located.

We would highly recommend a 2 night stay, maybe 3. There’s the camel festival to visit which is a mornings enjoyment. Then a 2 hour tour of the palace by Mr B. Singh and finally a 2km walk around the battlements. Being hotel guests you have free access most of the time to the palace which you must revisit.

We’ve seen people rush through spending 1 night and cramming everything in.

Take time and savour.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank steadyslack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

On our previous visit to India our company found us a unique fort property to stay in, and they promised us something even better this time, though I didn’t think it would be possible. Ranvas , however was stunning and very different to our other fort, so new experiences were had.
Our room was a very large Queen room, the sitting area was lovely and we thoroughly enjoy reading each other Indian poetry from the books provided and having time to re read short stories by Kipling.
The highlight for us though was taking our cocktails in the deepak. Thousands of oil lamps had been lit to decorate the courtyards and walk ways. It was magical. We were very luck to have this experience we understand as it is not a nightly occurrence.
One small recommendation would be to include a small information brochure in the rooms about the activities. When we did a sunset walk on the ramparts we were (and still are!) unsure if the chairs that had been set up were for us to enjoy tea as the sun went down. If it was for us we missed it, if it wasn’t we would have liked to have done it. Also, the gentleman who took us for our tour of the market/town was very keen to get it finished. He didn’t speak very much English. We did slow him down to look in some local shops and even bought a few bits and pieces (we believe in supporting the community in which we stay, not just the hotel) but his heart wasn’t in the activity that day.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kabell14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2018 via mobile

Wow, we stayed in a luxurious King Room. You are given a complimentary tour of this 36 acre low lying fort in which the hotel is situated. The fort is still undergoing sympathetic restoration works and the tour gives a real insight into it’s rich history. Not at all touristy. The staff and service were exceptional as you would expect from an upmarket hotel. If you get the chance, stay here!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian-and-Sue21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews