We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
167
125
61
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
125
61
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen charlotte track drying room packed lunch boatshed cafe main restaurant tired legs steep climb the penthouse by water taxi qc track welcome sight spa pool lamb hot tub stunning views beautiful spot wine list
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Our visit to Punga Cove was just a brief stop whilst on a Queen Charlotte cruise from Picton, but we were very impressed with the fabulous scenery, tranquillity and the blue/green clear water.

At first glance there doesn't appear to be lot happening here, but that makes it an ideal venue for a relaxing holiday. There is a café/bar, a fully licensed restaurant and chalet and luxury apartments to stay in, plus great walks, fishing charter boats trips and great wildlife.

Punga Cove certainly looks like an ideal get away resort.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lovetrav_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This is my second stay at Pings Cove. First time, I came with my business partner. This time I came with my wife.

We stayed in the Chalet 20, the most modern with a spectacular view. It rained all day and night. However, we had a romantic time.

The staff excellent, in particular Mike from Devon, Mariana from Mexico, Ayeshn from Argentina and French chef. Thank you for the wonderful time.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 836manim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PungaCove, Manager at Punga Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Mani,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and nice comments about our staff and accommodation!

It was a pleasure to host both of you, and we are glad that you had a great time despite the weather.

Thanks again for coming back, and hopefully we will see you again, maybe with a little bit of sun so you can complete the QCT walk.

Many thanks,

The Team at Punga Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We had the most amazing time at Punga Cove. We left the two year old with grandparents and got away before the arrival of number 2 in a month or so. Got the winter ‘grab a special’ deal for two nights with meals and transfers included, very reasonable for what you get. We were the only guests there the first night but that didn’t stop the team going out of their way to make us feel spoiled - giving us the keys to the bar for middle-of-the-night soccer World Cup viewing, and even loaning us their car for a drive to Titirangi! The staff are so friendly, the food is divine, location is perfect with all day sun and stunning views. Our chalet had everything we needed - great ensuite, tea and coffee, tv, deck with views, and a heat pump. The bed was super comfy and we slept like babies, it’s so peaceful. First night the spa wasn’t going but since we asked the next day they got it going that evening, which was just what we needed after the four hour walk to Furneaux lodge (bit of an achievement 7 months pregnant! But an easy and flat walk). Can’t recommend the place highly enough, we’ll definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PungaCove, Manager at Punga Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Sally & Rich,

Thanks a lot for your time on sharing with us your experience at Punga Cove! It is great to receive such a positive feedback, letting us know you felt so spoiled and welcome, what makes us feel really satisfied with what we are doing.

We hope to see you back at Punga Cove, and maybe next time for a family break the four of you =)

Thanks again, and all the best wishes.

The Team at Punga Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed a night in the off season, so we were the only ones in the resort. We arrived late after the reception was closed, however that did not matter because Joël was waiting for us and was happy to show us our room, which was really large and well equiped with a stunning view from the balcony, even the shower has a viewing window. Joël waited on us to get settled in and cooked us dinner, he didn't need to but he stayed and chatted with us for hours which we really enjoyed. We got up early and watched the sunrise, before we had breakfast. Ofcourse Joël was waiting for us and cooked a delicious breakfast infront of a magical view and a warm fire. Joël made us feel very special during that short stay and we will be back again for sure.

Thanks!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank quebecaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PungaCove, Manager at Punga Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Alan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are glad to hear so nice comments about your experience at Punga Cove, and of course about Joel, who is very grateful for your comments.

We hope to see you back at Punga Cove, maybe for a longer stay!

Thanks again from all the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

One of the best hotels of our 4 ½ month trip. It wasn’t cheap of course but we felt it was worth every cent. The view was gorgeous (I think we had room 2), the facilities good, the staff were super lovely and made us really welcome and the restaurant was also top notch. Don’t make the mistake we did of only allowing one night …
We will return!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JonnyC000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PungaCove, Manager at Punga Cove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for leaving such nice comments regarding your stay. We are glad to hear positive feedback about the facilities, Restaurant and mainly our staff.

We hope to see you again here, and next time for a longer stay!

Thanks again from all the Team at Punga Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews