We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Punga Cove Resort(Endeavour Inlet)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mahana Lodge(Endeavour Inlet)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
The Bluewater Lodge(Endeavour Inlet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cnoc na Lear(Endeavour Inlet)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
7
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm hospitalitybeautiful settingqueen charlotte trackgrahamminestoiletqctguestshostsaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

If, like me, you require self catering accommodation to meet dietary requirements, this place is a god send on the Queen Charlotte track. We had full use of the kitchen to prepare our meals and use of the fridge for food storage. Graham and Gillian are natural hosts and made sure that we (and all their guests) had everything we needed. Miner's Camp is well placed for the first night on the QC track. Added attractions include a side trek up the hill past old mine workings, a ray swimming by the quay and an evening jaunt for a drink at nearby Endeavour Inlet.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minerscampnz, Owner at Miners Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We thoroughly enjoyed having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

A lovely, chilled out campsite in a beautiful setting. We had dinner with Graham and Gillian (an added extra) and I'm so glad we did. A delicious meal, awesome home baking for dessert and great conversation! I hope we didn't overstay our welcome ;)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JamiesKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minerscampnz, Owner at Miners Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed yourself. We had a great evening as well and you certainly didn't overstay your welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

I spent my first evening staying at Miner's Camp when walking QCT. It had been a wet day tramping so a welcome relief to arrive to such a friendly reception. The owner could not be more welcoming and helpful. The accommodation was basic, but comfortable and cosy, the added benefit was that I was the sole guest that night so had the share room to myself. Not wanting to brave the rain again, I took advantage of the home cooked meal offered which was delicious. Delightful hosts, committed to creating a sustainable environment on their land, I wish them much success in their Endeavour Inlet efforts.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Andare48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minerscampnz, Owner at Miners Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review. I thoroughly enjoyed your company and great conversation over dinner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

After hiking 3 hours to the beautiful Endeavour Inlet, we were greeted by the friendly hosts who made us feel welcome and told us interesting details about the site. Miners Camp is a peaceful spot with plenty of shade among the many fruit trees and a sheltered area for cooking. There is also a toilet and shower on the premises. The campsite is conveniently situated on the Queen Charlotte Track only a 20 min walk or 10 min kayak away from Furneaux Lodge - a great place to reward yourself with a couple of drinks or some food after a long day of walking. We rented kayaks from the hosts at Miners Camp and paddled over to the lodge for a relaxing afternoon in the sunshine, there was even some live music. Overall, we highly enjoyed our stay at Miners Camp and thought the price was extremely good. We will definitely be back one day.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minerscampnz, Owner at Miners Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

It was great to meet you and we are pleased that you had a good time with us and in Endeavour Inlet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Very calm camping right on the Queen Charlotte Track. Basic facilities (one toilet and gas powered shower), small cooking shelter and basin, which was all we needed. Very friendly owners of the camping!
The campground is full of beautiful fruit trees that offer shade for your tent.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Myrjam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minerscampnz, Owner at Miners Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Thanks for your feedback Myrjam, it was lovely to meet you and have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews