We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
2
1
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
1
10
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We had 1 bedroom apartment. Big bedrooms wtih also a lot of space in the living area. Wifi signal was ok. Close to the highway and we didn't want to stay in the city. Basic but depends what you need. Good value.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

This place was disappointing the moment I walked in the door. Very very basic - over priced, over rated and undesierable.

Had a musky and urine smell (which was the tea towel), noisy long term residents.

Look, the list could go on for ever, but the placed should lose it licence to operate.

ABSOLUTE CRAP

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank AndrewK_QLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Good value for one night stay.Very clean and tidy. Owners/managers very obliging even if they struggled to understand english. Parking adaquate but the road works on theTe Atatu road make it very difficult to get into. This has been like it nearly two years according to the locals. If you have mobility problems ask for a downstairs room. No way would our bathroom accomodate a wheelchair, the shower being the smallest I have ever seen and tucked behind the door.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Arrived at the Sunset Lodge 312 Te Atatu Road Te Atatu Auckland 4th June 2016, great location to everything, very nice welcome, had the choice of ground floor or upstairs, chose the latter easy walk up, nice and bright with a pleasant view,parking excellent, motel unit beautifully clean, old and dated but very spacious for a studio, queen bed, chairs to relax on nice table and chairs, kitchen with 4 hot plates and m/w, fridge more than adequate, shower etc basic but very functional, instant hot water wonderful, T.V. good, heating and electric blanket, bedding excellent no bugs, bed comfortable, pillows good. Extremely clean sunny basic unit @ $120 per day double. Would highly recommend this Motel, Owners I think Japanese very obliging even ran out with battery operated hand held water vac to get rid of the condesation on the car windows in the morning. Now that is service ,so friendly.
WiFi number connection taped to the coffee table.
Would be many years since we have used motels bed was always made daily, not so at this place, perhaps this is something new. We were there for 4 days, as this was a treat for us would have been the icing on the cake to have had the bed made daily. Always fresh towels etc.no complaints there.

Room Tip: Top floor sunny bright nice outlook stairs easy ground floor a little drab re light vehicles parked right by your door a little noisier.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Found some of the residents who I believe are permanent are very noisy. Units seemed OK very dated these units have been in this area for over 35 years and I think some of the fittings are the original ones.

Room Tip: don't get an end unit and get there early otherwise you have to park close to main road
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithm5563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews