We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude people”

Dalma Court Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Henderson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dalma Court Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Henderson
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

The staff member who served us was very rude when we were paying for our stay and chose to be very abrupt towards us, made us feel like we were a burden to her and the facilities weren't the greatest they were basic. It did the job but wasn't the best.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Horsey9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Very basic. Could do with some upgrading. Wasn't able to have a good look around as we arrived late and left again in the morning. But basing It on that, that's all I'd do again. Beds little uncomfortable, small TV and not very practical seating, but was okay for one night.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank ShaniStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

First of all our booking was lost and we had booked 3 studio rooms for each of the family couples. Luckily they were still able to accommodate us on arrival. No apology for the mess up.

However, the whole complex is very tired and in desperate need of a make over. While the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable that's about where it ends.
Due to various events on in Henderson the place was almost full but some of the guests were very noisy with little consideration for others.

The rooms had kitchenettes?? They had a small bar fridge, microwave, kettle & toaster (which could have done with a clean). However there was a lack of utensils and dishes to even use the microwave. Not even a can opener.
An electric frypan would have been a great addition to the kitchenette.

The TV was so small & old I'm surprised it even worked.

They advertised Irons and ironing boards and hairdryers in the rooms but the only iron was in the guest laundry and while it was newish the ironing board desperately need a new or clean cover. There was no hair dryer in any of our rooms.

The swimming pool was slimy lime green and didn't look like it had been cleaned all season. A pity as it could have been a nice feature of the place. Didn't check out the spa pool I'm guessing it could have been the same.

The advertised restaurant had closed down some time ago. But there was plenty of takeaway options about 50 metres up the road.
The gardens needed a good weeding. Parking also needs to be addressed...Maybe they should seriously consider parking allocated to rooms and maybe markings put in place. Parking was a bit all over the place.

Some simple attention to detail could make this place so much better.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2Bedfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

Very faraway from town, 1 hour and 30 with a bus, bus stop far, Internet very slowly and limited, old stuff, mattress no comfortable, don't have any hot SPA or pools working, old motel! No replace milk, fridge very noise and reception not friendly! Quiet bad and expensive .. :/

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 967tiagog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

This is a scruffy old motel, desperate for a major overhaul or even a bulldozer. The pool is a stagnant green colour, the restaurant looks like the set of Ramseys Kitchen Nightmares.
Staff didn't seem to care about the state of the pool, and the fact my son was gutted because he couldn't swim on his birthday weekend away

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek100865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
2.7 km away
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green
Quality Hotel Lincoln Green
#1 of 1 in Waitakere City
156 reviews
11 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
716 reviews
1.6 km away
Quest Henderson
Quest Henderson
#1 of 1 in Henderson
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Sunset Lodge Motel
Sunset Lodge Motel
#1 of 4 in Henderson
18 reviews
3.9 km away
New Haven Motel
New Haven Motel
#32 of 66 in Auckland Central
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalma Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalma Court Motor Inn

Address: 252 Great North Road, Henderson, Auckland 0612, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range: ₹ 5,571 - ₹ 7,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dalma Court Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing