We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelentes vacaciones/ Excellent vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Playa Bejuco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Fuimos mi esposo, nuestra hija (5 años) y yo y la verdad es que TODO estuvo súper lindo, el hotel tiene una excelente ubicación, la playa es enorme, limpia y preciosa con unos atardeceres magníficos, TODO el personal del hotel súper atentos en todo momento, el desayuno muy bueno y las cenas fueron manjares, el chef es un éxito, la verdad estamos muy contentos y esperamos seguir yendo. Muchas gracias!!!

I went with my husband and my daughter (5 years old) and to be honest everything was extraordinary. The hotel has an excellent location. The beach is huge, clean and has breathtaking sunsets. All personnel was so very kind at all time. We had good options for breakfasts and dinners were DELICIOUS... thanks Chef!!! We are truly happy with our time there and we hope we can go back soon. Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Eu2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

My friend and I walked down for a sunset supper. I had the Casado con pescado- the fish was delicious, as were the beets and plantain. My friend had the cerviche and also gave it a thumbs up.
The dining area was noisy due to a large party. Service was good.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank DVorahK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We couldn't be happier with our choice of this hotel. Price was right and the accomodations above our expectations. The owner and staff really made this place a special experience for us. The kicker was the restaurant. I had mapped out all sorts of places from reviews on this site but decided to eat at the hotel as we got in late and driving in CR at night can be dangerous. The food was terrific and we ate there 3 nights in a row having the evening specials. The beach in front of the hotel is huge and uncrowded. There are signs for heavy current but we didn't find this to be the case. My 11 year old boogie boarded for hours on end. Again, I cannot say enough about the staff. The remembered our names, greeted us with smiles, and gave us helpful tips. The owner even showed us a sloth that was residing on the property.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view and are good from what I could tell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We were in Playa Bejuco for 2 weeks so visited 3-4 times for meals. First meal was awesome, but what we noticed the menu was diffferent everytime and so going back for something you liked was not there the next time.....Variety is good but when you are hankering a plate of calamari.....thats what a want! The service was awesome.....had several different servers and each one was friendly and attentative!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seashellie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

My family & I spent our Thanksgiving holiday at the Hotel Delfin. We cannot say enough about our stay. The views are breathtaking especially at sunset. The rooms are very clean. Everyone was so friendly. They went above & beyond. The food was delicious & the drinks were top notch!!!! They were very accommodating with our children. We even got to see a sloth that was sleeping in a palm tree right on the property. We have already started planning our trip back next year. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank ArielCLooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Bejuco
0.6 km away
Hotel Playa Bejuco
Hotel Playa Bejuco
#3 of 5 in Esterillos Este
228 reviews
2.5 km away
Encantada Ocean Cottages
Encantada Ocean Cottages
#1 of 5 in Esterillos Este
316 reviews
8.1 km away
La Dolce Vita
La Dolce Vita
#1 of 2 in Esterillos Oeste
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Beso del Viento
Beso del Viento
#1 of 4 in Parrita
268 reviews
14.8 km away
Cocomar Beachfront Hotel
Cocomar Beachfront Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palo Seco
270 reviews
16.7 km away
Clandestino Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco

Address: Playa Bejuco 60901, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Playa Bejuco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Playa Bejuco
Price Range: ₹ 4,482 - ₹ 9,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be staying right at the beach! We are one of the few real beachfront luxury accommodations in Costa Rica with less than 40 meters from the Pacific Ocean. The Delfin Beachfront Resort is located on the tranquil and secluded beach of Playa Bejuco on the Central Pacific Coast of Costa Rica at just a 2-hour drive from the airport in San José. Once you get to Jacó, drive approximately 30 kilometres south, after passing Esterillos, Monterey and Del Pacifico, you will see signs on your right for the entrance to Playa Bejuco. Drive down to the beach and take a left. Amenities Weddings is just one of the many specialties here The Delfin Beachfront Resort has been host to many weddings of the rich and famous. The lobby speaks for itself with 40-foot ceilings crafted in over 2-miles of teakwood and almond. The grand staircase is also a landmark with famous U.S. Senators. If you prefer "barefoot on the beach" weddings or a ceremony in front of 50 capuchin-monkeys, just ask for it. Delfin Beachfront Resort has contracted with a well renowned event planner in Costa Rica to deliver the wedding of your dreams. But there is much more adventure here: Sport fishing, hiking on a nature trail and on the beach, surfing, jungle and beach tours to rainforests, beaches, waterfalls and wildlife, canopy tours, snorkelling, horseback-riding, ATVs, hang gliding, crocodile river cruise, cruise to Tortuga Island, aerial tram, twin engine aerial tour, Spanish school, and last but no least, treat yourself to a relaxing in house massage at the private facilities. Rooms: Deluxe guestrooms right at the beach This Costa Rican landmark features luxury accommodations with beachfront rooms less at than 40 meters from the Pacific Ocean. All guestrooms include air conditioning, ocean view balconies, TV, private bathroom with hot water, and Internet access. Beautiful Restaurant & Bar: At the bar and restaurant you can enjoy magnificent views of the pool and lush tropical surroundings on one side, and the beautiful Pacific Ocean on the other. The bar features Direct-TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Delfin Playa Bejuco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfin Beachfront Hotel Province Of Puntarenas
Delfin Beach Front Hotel
Delfin Beach Front Parrita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing